Chaos Attraction

I Don't Have Glaucoma

2021-09-07, 11:28 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Mary Poppins Tech Week - 2021-09-12
Shopping - 2021-09-11
More Phones Again - 2021-09-10
Starting Mary Poppins - 2021-09-09
Sir - 2021-09-08

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I don't have glaucoma! Let's just brag about that one now, shall we? I finally had the dreaded follow-up appointment with my insurance regarding my large optic nerves, and that was very quick. She said I presumably was born with that and doctors are more likely to freak out about it the older I get that it might turn into glaucoma, but all my tissues are healthy and in the green, so HUZZAH!!!!

(Though I am confused that my eye doctor said it would cost $300+ in insurance $ to check me for this and seriously...they didn't do anything more unusual than what you'd get at a normal appointment. They didn't put me through any giant machines or anything like I was kind of expecting. The heck?)

Anyway, I ended up getting out of that appointment earlier than I thought I would and missed rush hour traffic, so I went home and had a celebratory snack and drink.

Other than that: * Dianna continues to not be at work, return date unknown. My boss has no idea what is going on. * I'm going to have to work in the office 2.5 days next week because of that. The entire time I have to be working, basically. * They decided to open the office to the public next week, dammit. * I spent a lot of time trying to figure out when to do all my vacation days and got as far as the end of October, then my boss was all "don't worry about doing them ALL right now, the rest can wait." I said "I'm trying to figure this out before we have to do more days in office to take over Adventure Girl's shifts" and she said "we're just going to have managers in the office more." I'm not sure whether or not to believe that exactly, but...that's hopeful? * I went on my break outside for 15 minutes and missed a sudden "can you log onto the phones please" plea, which died down by the time I got back. HUZZAH. * Hope is in office today spending a lot of time trying to get shit to work. * I need to be working on International Mail Drama--and explained to my boss in great detail as to the mess I am trying to sort out there-- and she was all "if you're only in for a half day today, please do THE EMAILS instead." So that's still not done. I really need to have it done ASAP, but we can't get through the workloads.

Anyway, obviously I didn't go back to work despite getting back home at 3:30. Sick time, thanks. It was 10...9 or something? So I stayed inside watching "What If?" and finishing Monsters at Work. The latter was good. The first two episodes of What If I liked, the third and fourth (particularly the fourth) I could have done without.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com