Chaos Attraction

Starting Mary Poppins

2021-09-09, 11:31 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Tech Week Continues - 2021-09-14
I'm Totally Fried - 2021-09-13
Mary Poppins Tech Week - 2021-09-12
Shopping - 2021-09-11
More Phones Again - 2021-09-10

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

My day off. Sadly I was awake early anyway, so I got the car's oil changed and the tires rotated. That took an hour and a half, so I walked around the park (got the steps in) and did some reading/crocheting. Then have pretty much been bumming it around the house since then.

I will note that the place I went to....well, they have stopped wearing masks entirely. At first I was all "well, okay, the service guys are outdoors," but the indoor employees weren't wearing them either, despite mask requirement signs on the doors (I note that the people waiting in the room had them on). Uh...... I debated reporting them, but at least some people in the place could identify me and I do plan on going back there in the future, so I don't want to get busted for tattling there. Sigh.

Mary Poppins rehearsal: I didn't actually do much of anything besides read the script (Steve hasn't programmed the lights yet) and watch the rehearsal and shoot the shit with Steve about stupid people and sci-fi shows. Still glad I'm not doing the complicated dance numbers--even the BOWS are complicated. A good chunk of Camelot is in it--I note that Brian seems to be out and Joe from Camelot is now in as Mr. Banks. I didn't notice any other particular pandemic dramas going on (Kimmie looks like she's stage managing), other than being told that the guy cast as Bert quit over having to wear a mask and they now have Judah doing Bert.

I note that one lady in the show (Stacy) said she was excited to be in Titanic, because the music is beautiful "and there's only one dance number!" Alas, she still has to wear the 1800's-y shoes they have on in this show as well.

There are now THREE Jennifers in this show and I am the second Jennifer of my initial. I felt like I was in high school again. I did chat with one of them--the one with the rainbow leggings again, she's nice--and she has a custom-made cat shirt with her name on it and all the cats' names. Very cute.

I started staring at one lady (Beth Ellen)'s tea lights and she started hypnotizing me and waving them in my direction, which was hilarious. They also have a LIGHT UP UMBRELLA, which I wanted to buy off Amazon until I saw the reviews of it were "50 bucks and from China so it sucked."

People liked what I was crocheting. One person (Stacy again, I think) liked my vaccination button and said she wished all the non-vaccinated would wear one. Hah.

I find it funny that I've been intermittently around this show off and on all along. Not really intending to be in it, but there you go....

No idea who's doing the sound (apparently by sound they mean "who runs the mics," I'm supposed to run sound effects too!), they were all "we'll find someone." Hmmmmmm. I did appreciate Kimmie being all "Make sure you get your lines right or you're going to throw Jennifer's cues off."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com