Chaos Attraction

Mary Poppins Tech Week

2021-09-12, 11:34 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
MIss Lark At The Bank - 2021-09-18
Mary Poppins, Night 1 - 2021-09-17
HAMILTON - 2021-09-16
Tech Week Continues - 2021-09-14
I'm Totally Fried - 2021-09-13

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I didn't do much today. Didn't sleep after about 4 hours, had to take a nap later, did a bunch of chores/food prep for the week, watched Brooklyn 99. I was supposed to do a storytelling workshop and frankly, flaked and bailed because I was Not In The Mood to discuss prompts in breakout rooms, fuck it.

Mary Poppins Tech Week #1: mostly I just kinda got thrown to the wolves there...Steve was all "here is the computer, click on this button" and "look at the numbered cues in the script" and then he ran off to direct the orchestra. (I'm not sure why he's doing that since the musical director was there and doing it at times?) Anyway, I note that they had been doing cue to cue in the afternoon and from what I heard tonight, people were pretty tired and fried and Kimmie after awhile was like "Can we just let them leave early?" and so they did (I note I left at 11).

Anyway, Steve did ask if I wanted to run it or watch and I said watch since I'd never done it before, but I somehow ended up running it anyway, which was....a wee bit off, but eh, what do you expect the first night, I guess. Around 3/4 of the way through act 1 I talked to Kimmie and she was all "I'll get you a headset, I need to tell you when to push the buttons for the set changes" (fine, I'm writing that down). And also apparently some of the cues were either missing in the script (which I pointed out to Steve to write in) and one was not in the computer. And apparently blackouts weren't programmed in at all, so they need to redo everything again....you get the drift. First night of tech week is messy.

Ah well, I was probably the chillest one there :P And I crocheted through almost everything while waiting for cues anyway. We'll see how the rest of the week goes.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com