Chaos Attraction

I Wrote This Out Of Order, Apparently

2022-09-20, 10:00 p.m.


Karaoke: did "Time After Time" and "Once Upon A Dream," so I can certainly say I practiced that one, har har. Hung out discussing yarn with Ashley, mostly. She went to Evangeline's today and got a tiara but not a Belle costume ("That's too expensive!" and not fitting too well on a small girl anyway), then we discussed cross stitching on crochet.

Rehearsal: "Link By Link" and "Fezziwig's."

We have lost yet another cast member, as the other Steve (the one currently being Maurice in B&tB) told Jan his son was getting married and blah blah blah...Jan was all "um, didn't you know that three days ago?" Once again, attempting to find men. She had Virginia call her boyfriend, who gave a "possible maybe" sort of answer to that one. Who knows there.

As for Noel's car: the puddle dried out and her husband Ben drove it home. Floor is totally wet but so far the car seems to work...? Noel has her doubts on that one, I said maybe don't drive it too far. She said she usually just goes to Woodland for work, then said she's going to Sac tomorrow (me too). Also her mother showed upon driving on a rim last night wanting to spend the night and Noel was all "nuh-huh, our couch is broken due to my son's basses being on it, go to my mother-in-law's instead." Also, her son is in the origami club but doesn't actually DO origami or finish any projects...he has his friend do it :P LOL.

Maya (not there today) auditioned for the kids' show, Disney Descendants. TWO SHOWS AT ONCE? I'm impressed. (I note rehearsals/shows don't overlap timewise, but she'd be rehearsing from like 4:30-6:30 and then 7:30-10 EVERY NIGHT and doing double duty shows for about 3 weekends. Even Sage isn't doing that..) Sage asked what she sang--Mother Gothel from Tangled--and I said "going for evil, huh?" and Other Jennifer said that since they were cutting the kiss song, she was going to switch to going for Mal rather than Evie. Huh. Other Jennifer also says that Alex "is very excited to be in the show" and have lines. I...hope he says them out loud? Fingers crossed?

Sage has dyed their hair back to normal, Soji hasn't yet. Not sure if this matters since Jean apparently wants us to buy our own Victorian wigs...hm, another excuse to go to Evangeline's.

Quotes: Boris: "Let's add a bit of haunting to it." Danny: "I was already scared."

Boris after finishing Link By Link and going to Fezziwig's: "That part's way more fun, I promise."

Sage on the very few kids working in the workhouse: "We only get a pair of shoes done a day, we're understaffed."

Other Jennifer asked if I'd ever done Old Joe before (no) and Felicia said, "You were born to be a graverobber." LOL. Felicia said that "rags and bones" is sung very cheerfully in the soundtrack and I'm all...um??! Hello, it's Dickens, in the CREEPY Dickens section! That seems odd. Well, I guess I like that people like what I did?

Omar: "Not having the same score the last two musicals? Oh my god!"

Boris to the altos: "You don't have a very nice part, I'm sorry."

Boris on cutting several pages out of the Fezziwig score: "Rip it, no one will notice....Don't listen to me."

We sing a lot of "rat tat tat tat's" (more fun than Latin or "rollin rollin rollin," I say). Boris: "Please don't add extra tats." Also, "there's no ho at the end."

Boris on a not-exciting note: "I don't mind it because it's not the end of the song..."

Other Steve, singing high notes: "Stay manly on this."

Danny apparently blew something at the end and yelled "OH GODDAMMIT." Me: "You should do that every time!"

Boris: "I'm still processing ball."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com