Chaos Attraction

A Bit Of Haunting

2022-09-22, 9:54 p.m.

More flooding last night: tunnels flooded, one of the lobbies at Giant Org flooded. For the moment it's dry, so I wonder how Noel's car is doing? Has the puddle evaporated yet? It did dry up today and you wouldn't know it had flooded. I read online that the tunnels in town all flooded, as well as the lobby of one of the GiantOrg buildings.
Work: another day of dredging through emails, but at least no phones. I am assigned to front counter starting next week, UGH. Somehow my coworker didn't have to work today--how did SHE get out of it? We're never allowed out this week!

Went to tap class after work again, which went better or at least I wasn't sent into the back to work on my own thing, but followed along with everyone else, more or less. We did more of the shim-shammy (whatever that's called? Shim-shimmy? Shim sham?), then went around in circles on the floor practicing rhythms. I am debating whether or not to tell the teacher that we might end up doing tap in this, but probably shouldn't bother unless it actually happens.

Then I went to Sac and saw Come From Away (same cast as June) again. It was glorious, again. I was on the left hand side farther back this time (as opposed to closer up by far right) and I actually saw some things differently and saw some things I hadn't before, like someone taunting Cranky Kevin with the fish, hah hah.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com