Chaos Attraction

Back In The ICU Again.

2005-09-28, 9:20 p.m.

Dad's in the ICU. Again. Another infection, temperature, and as usual, NOBODY knows what the fuck is going on. Plus of course, his doctor's gone for like a few weeks.

*sigh* I guess I should be glad this didn't go on while I was down south?

Mom said she's thrilled he's in there so he can get better care.

I just feel numb.


In support group today, I actually ended up saying the line, "I'm jealous of anyone whose parent goes quickly. Those lucky bitches!"

Sick of me, and probably offensive as hell to those people, but dammit, years of suffering is horrible to watch.


Off any kind of topic whatsoever, my last name is uh, mentioned on Lost (yes, I'm just starting watching seasons 1 and 2 this year, at once, yes, it's confusing) at the moment. This kind of gives me the wiggins, especially since the name ain't all that common and I've only heard it used in a movie once before.

Now those of you who don't know my last name by now can have some fun guessing it, eh? Hah.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com