Chaos Attraction

Drunk On My Patio

2021-09-29, 11:59 a.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
You Could Have Just Googled For That - 2021-10-04
Snarking Over Comms - 2021-10-03
Steve Standup Comedy Hour - 2021-10-02
The Recurring Cue - 2021-10-01
Didn't Make It In - 2021-09-30

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I have to answer the phones every day for eternity because we are incredibly short staffed. If we're lucky, Luis might be hired by mid-October, but HR is so backed up and short staffed that THEY are hiring temps and nobody else can get hired until December even if everything else goes well (which it won't). Part-time employee ad is up but "not getting as many responses as I was hoping for," sigh. (I really want to complain to Adventure Girl retroactively that being picky and choosy about the last hiring cycle and passing up people who were perfectly good was a bad idea.)

Today's phones were not excruciating despite having the first hour shift. There was even a 10 minute time where nobody called, and happily all the calls I got were ones I could come up with answers for. Though I note that I found out that InterimBigBoss doesn't respond to emails and doesn't answer his phone and his voicemail box is full and an investigator wanted to call him. Uh, good luck with that! I want to know how men in this office can get away with "nobody can call me, voice mail is full," but if I did that, I'd get so busted and in trouble.

I'm so sick of arguing with international clientele. No, paying for extra shipping didn't order you another Important Document. It doesn't matter WHAT address you sent it to because even if it's correct, your "black hole of mail" country won't deliver anything. Yes, you have to pay money. No, we don't have tracking numbers for free. No, we can't find it when it's lost. You can order it medium slow for free, or really slow but with a tracking number. There are no good options!

So, basically I spent most of the day just super mad. Britney Spears mad, if you will. Just fucking hours and hours of international drama.

After work, I ran to the library and picked up more books and then got drunk on my patio. I REALLY NEEDED TO BE DRUNK ON MY PATIO. IT HELPED SO MUCH, IT CALMED ME DOWN SO MUCH.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com