Chaos Attraction

Best Selfie Ever

2022-09-30, 10:12 p.m.

Today at work: I did 100+ things wrong again! That nobody else screws up! Just me! ...You know, at some point, when do we stop teaching the pig to sing? She still can't do it and it just annoys you and the pig.

I also had a bunch of issues come up with the monthly order, which I was trying to train people through. Okay, so a few people forgot to put some things in, that was fixed, fine. One last minute order came in a half hour after I sent it so I had to cancel and send it again, fine. But I found one very old record was TOTES BROKEN and had to report it to my boss, who reported it to her boss (I don't think she cared too much?), and then reported it to tech support. Uck. So that guy's record is broken anyway, AND he stupidly insisted on sending his Important Document to another foreign country (not Black Hole Of Mail Country, but bad enough) without a tracking number, so you know damn well we'll have to order this AGAIN.

Other than that, I got my second Victorian wig in the mail today. I like it better than the first one. I went around in my nightgown, a tie-dye shirt over that, and then later put on the Victorian boots and wig to see how they felt (so far, so good). I suspected at some point my boss would surprise Zoom and see the wig, and I was right, and she was amused. "Does it itch?" So that was nice. Also since I have the play drama going on, I spent hours with stuff on the stove or whatever so food was prepped ahead of time.


Show: went well, though there might have been some kind of silly girls drama I missed (someone on someone's skirt?). It was Annie who was the injured one, or at least now she's going around with a knee brace and while she's still in the show, she's not doing all of the entirety of the dance numbers and Alisa now has to be the one who's burned in the butt during the battle. (She and I were quite sad to be split up and said "it was weird without you!" afterwards. I ran on with Jan and Eve, which was strange.) I don't think that much reconfiguring had to go on there, really. Steve was all "so why am I here?"

I asked about the group trip to the next Woodland show and Jan said it'd be mid-month. I tried looking at the Winters website to see if there was any news on the ten minute plays and not only is there not news, their website is completely down. Come on, guys. (I asked people IRL, see below, they didn't know.)

Jan and Alisa did discuss viewing parties, both of the DVD and Jan possibly showing "the original Cabaret, which is the one we do and it's not on the Internet." Apparently the revival is even more depressing and Nazi.

I note that the bird LeFou has to catch has been dubbed "Jonathan" by others, as in the seagull.

They said tonight and tomorrow are almost sold out--I'm not sure how they define that, most of the side seats were still available that I saw. Sunday is supposedly ACTUALLY sold out, but given that we end up with empty seats, they said they were going to do a waiting list and at 2 p.m. resell any seats that were sitting open.

Stacy gave me a "S T F D" (slow the fuck down) sticker from Come From Away she got somewhere :)

Alisa and I now have a selfie in which she impales herself on my fork. Best selfie ever.

I finally got my Beauty and the Beast shirt! Yay!

Saw Other Jennifer from Christmas Carol tonight, apparently little Alex was confused at me not wearing a mask (I suppose that's fair), I said I just have it off for shows and that's about it..

I got a text from Robert saying "See you tonight!" I sent him an O RLY gif and he made a Schroedinger's joke. Jean said he texted her too. He also texted to say I was doing great at intermission. He, Janene, and Cameron were there, having not only gone here the first time, but to ASHLAND, no less! So we had a group reunion with them and Jean and Scott. I was very happy to have friends here, for a change. Wish we could have hung out more, but Cameron wanted to go to bed already, etc.

Of course I ignored Scott as much as possible and kept away and of course he was fawning all over Cameron again. I never should have fucking bothered with him. Two more days and then that is IT. (On a related note, I got the "you haven't been here in awhile, here is a coupon!" coupon from his store. Maybe I'll just go when he's not in.)

No afterparty tonight, or the usual "we wanna go to Applebees," so I went home and had ice cream.


Quotes: "It does have a cute way of moving. Like a WALL-E or something." -Katrina on the genie lift.

"There might be a screaming baby in the audience." -Sarah (there wasn't)

Steve: "That is a knife thing to say." Kat" "How long have you been sitting on that?" Steve: "About three seconds."

Someone to Alisa: "Let's go practice burning your butt."

Annie: "Cartilage is overrated."

Jean: "Sarah says I'm done with sparkle points, I've now graduated to glitter."

Rachelle said someone said, "You gave me ugly stepsister vibes." That's what I was going for! That's the best compliment you could have given me!" Sierra: "We went past cute a long time ago.

Sierra on past memories: "We all married a Jonas Brother via a calendar."

Alisa, if Jared gets hit painting on the Beauty and the Beast he's putting up by the ladies room: "I guess I care a little."

Katrina on the hurricane (yes, that's ironic, ain't it): "I saw a shark swimming down the street."

Wardrobe! Alisa: "I'm not going to miss this hat." Sierra: "I'm going to miss being a blonde." Jan: "I'm not going to miss the wolf.

Julia on an accidental fall during a children's show she did: "The kids love watching people get hurt."

"I ran into Jean and the plates and then I turned into Cogsworth." -Sierra, also, "I am a hot mess, I smacked you a few times."

Sarah: "My hair's a mess, that's okay, I wear a wig for the rest of the show." Sarah on wolfing: "Do I have to do this? I guess I can do this."

"The kids love watching people get hurt." -Julia

Sarah (we were discussing Tangled and how I love that bar scene, which she sang from): "I don't go to bars that aren't named after cute woodland animals."

Jean: "Only for Jean would I do this."

Jan told a story about how they used to leave the big side stage door open at night and a bat flew in and took about 4 days to fly itself back out. She said she hid in the costume office and wouldn't come out. Katrina: "I hope you never get a turkey in here."

Sierra: "We're having some extreme highs and extreme lows."

Annie, giving Alisa notes on butt-burning: "Don't hit Jessica with the hoe." Also, "Maybe I'll throw up during the show. Wouldn't that be cool?" Sarah to Annie: "Maybe you should be this loopy for every show?"

Jean to me: "You win at screaming."

Alisa and I after the battle: "It was so weird without you!"

Rachelle, adjusting her top: "My only job is to be a slut."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com