Chaos Attraction

The Recurring Cue

2021-10-01, 12:01 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Lost Mail - 2021-10-06
Booster Shot Day - 2021-10-05
You Could Have Just Googled For That - 2021-10-04
Snarking Over Comms - 2021-10-03
Steve Standup Comedy Hour - 2021-10-02

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work was not too bad today. The hour of phones was...not my favorite, nor was Zoom's sound crapping out on the work computer either. Mostly I just spent 3/4 of the day doing mailing again, which at least makes you feel very accomplished.

Oh yeah, and I had to cancel the order AGAIN and resend it AGAIN because guess what, I heard from one of the internationals and she wanted it changed! DUH! Hello, McFly?!?!

But other than certain times of the day, it was relatively quiet/not insane. I had to go get Covid tested again today and while there were a lot more people in line today (guess why), they moved the line VERY quickly and I was still out of there in seven minutes, same as last time. Go figure.

Mary Poppins: generally went great tonight. The mirror hung up correctly. Steve did the big spotlight and liked that a kid went "Ooh" at them. The one sorta-flub was apparently Jori couldn't get the trick iced-cake thing to go (she puts a cover on the cake and then when she takes it off, it's iced), but oh well.

Don as he watched Judah be totally upside down and flipping on wires: "I would so be throwing up."

The one sorta-flub on my end WHICH WAS NOT MY FAULT was that one cue--a blackout after the end of "Step In Time" that we got taken out last week was somehow back in the list, and I am NOT allowed to try to skip or cut around these things. Nobody wants it in there, so I waited to deal with it until Mary Poppins's line of "I never explain anything," used the blackout there so nobody tripped while dancing or doing a set change, and then went on with the show. Whew. Executed that one on my own, huzzah, no agita from Kimmie. (That said, better remember to say something about it tomorrow. Hopefully.)

I saw Sierra (from Tony n' Tina's Wedding) in the audience, in a fancy bling mask and bling backpack. She didn't recognize me (would you?!), Don had to point out who she was since she got into Titanic.

Oh yeah, and people were handing out gifts at Mary Poppins! One of the other Jennifers's kid and husband made bracelets for everyone for their roles in the show and I got one that says "Light," and another one handed out Mary Poppins bookmarks. THAT IS SO SWEET!!!!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com