Chaos Attraction

Snarking Over Comms

2021-10-03, 5:47 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Lost Mail 3 - 2021-10-08
Lost Mail 2 - 2021-10-07
Lost Mail - 2021-10-06
Booster Shot Day - 2021-10-05
You Could Have Just Googled For That - 2021-10-04

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today's Collage Club meeting went okay. I restrained myself from being the total basket case that I am, just said that I thought I had manifested this show and uh...I guess not.... They gave me credit for trying, anyway.

Mary Poppins, Day 9: I fucked up one cue enough to be noticed--put two people into blackout accidentally when asked something at the same time, dammit. I also noticed that Mary Poppins, of all people, sang the same line ("precocious") twice over! And at one point the musical director bungled a bit and said over comms to apologize to her later!

I would like to recount (I took notes) the conversation over comms today as Steve was doing his standup comedy routine/going over everything he could think of, again. Kimmie is starting to lose it and said the longest he's gone was 19 minutes, though he once did 23 minutes when covering for an anctor.

As Steve goes on about how the rent was raised twice: Kimmie: "Nobody wants to hear that. Don, you're on the board, can you make him stop?" Don: "He was just testing his material." "He needs new material." Ty, the musical director, who's on camera above the audience for the cast to see when he cues people: "I'm holding my phone clock up to the camera." "He won't look up." "The more people, the more he talks." I note that at one point Steve was all, "Anyone from Indiana?" Kimmie: "When Brian directs, he does all of this stuff in 4 minutes."

I will note that Steve said that "Scary-oke" is definitely happening this year! Huzzah! (Yesterday Rae was all, "I want to go, but I'm going to Disneyland." I said to be fair, Disneyland is better.)

At one point I said on comms that Django doing the "codfish" pose at Mary Poppins's entry is a hoot, and Kmmie said he's a mini-Brian. Legit.

I heard there will be a cast party next Saturday night in the theater, with Steve's famous "20 pound stir fry." Assuming I'll be invited to this? We'll see. I also heard about the time Steve chopped the end of his finger off. He's the sort who's accident-prone like that.

I talked to Amy after she show and she said she didn't get into the concert show either. Curse of the altos, I said. I felt better when even a pro like her didn't get in, honestly.

Afterwards, I went to the Dollar Store and Grocery Outlet and picked up cheap fruit punch soda and cheap rum because I have been dying to try the "rum punch" the theater offers for this show (Mary Poppins' favorite drink: rum + strawberry Fresca) and I, for obvious reasons, cannot get tanked during the show. So I got drunk after work and ah... yeah, too much rum, not enough punch. I usually do 1/3 run and 2/3 Coke (or whatever else), but it is still much. Also I didn't each much today, so am super tanked!

Then I got drunk, did the dishes, and tried to make some pasta salad I found at the Dollar Tree and dumped the seasoning packet into the boiling water. Oops. Oh well, threw in some ranch dressing to compensate.

I'm working on my Halloween costume: I ordered two butterfly masks on Etsy since trying to find them IRL wasn't going well (one for the mouth/nose, one for around the eyes) and I'm sewing one of my three pairs of rainbow butterfly wings together into a poncho sort of thing. I still haven't figured out the skirt aspect of it yet though....


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com