Chaos Attraction

Booster Shot Day

2021-10-05, 5:52 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Director Joins The Show - 2021-10-10
Yay, A Cast Party! - 2021-10-09
Lost Mail 3 - 2021-10-08
Lost Mail 2 - 2021-10-07
Lost Mail - 2021-10-06

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Day off today! I slept in, showered, and went out to get my shots--Covid booster and flu shot.* This took awhile, but God bless Walgreen's for doing it. And the pharmacist gave me several stickers, yay. Later I even got my tires inflated, so good job on doing all the chore-y crap, me!

Later my mom was all "They told Roger he couldn't do both at once" and "what if you have a reaction?" and I was all "I have never had a reaction in my life, if anyone can do that it should be me" and "That's why I got one in each arm." I note that she booked through our HMO and they told her November...I was all GO TO WALGREENS. I said the same to Ashley, but she has enough weird medical issues that she probably needs to be supervised for that.)

After that I picked up Ashley and we went out to Vacaville--hit Joann's and Michael's and had a good time, then went to Spirit Halloween and some store called "Below 5" (the new version of Dollar Store, but mostly $5 and down), and then went to Fenton's for lunch.

We want to hang out again at some point (probably next time I have off in November), but it probably won't be karaoke. She can't get her third shot until December and while she's been doing karaoke indoors in a county without mask mandates already*, now she's nervous about doing it during winter, so she may not go.

* Note: we were in said county today and I saw that they had signs on every door saying "masks recommended" and basically politely begging that people wear them even though there is no mask mandate in Solano County to force them like there is here. I'd say most people did, I spotted a few without. I feel sorry for the people of Solano County right now. Like supposedly what I hear these days in my county is "Great, they don't have one in Vacaville, they can do what they like with their faces!" but today seemed like the first day where people actually had signs up asking people to wear them anyway. Okay, so they had one up at Spirit Halloween, but today was the first day I noticed it everywhere.

I think I forgot to mention that Jim injured himself doing a sweet dance move to "Jungle Love" at another bar and busted his Achilles, so he had on a giant stiff boot and could barely move. Not an issue for running karaoke (though Ashley said it didn't feel the same since he wasn't as bouncy) last night, and we managed to pack up his stuff and the venue let him get a ride on a cart to get it all out of there. But I gather he was feeling it might be hard to do for 6 weeks, plus there's Ashley's sister's wedding in midmonth, so he might not be doing it either. Fun time to have to deal with "walk down the aisle" there...at least he got a leg scooter from someone today.

I am not entirely sure--nor is Ashley--that I was driving behind them last night or not. I think so-- the car ahead of me was driving erratically, sometimes in the left hand lane, and she said it was because he was having issues driving with the boot on. Sounds like it was most likely them, though.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com