Chaos Attraction

I've Been Called Many Things

2022-10-05, 8:42 p.m.

I got the Victorian boots in the mail....a day after it's too late to return the other ones to Evangeline's. Good/bad news is that one of them works out great (the other slightly big, so gonna be returned) and are fancy and nice and feel good inside...wish I'd been able to find that out days earlier to take the first pair back. Seems a little weird in the arch but since I'm going to probably use high-heeled insoles in there, probably not an issue. Guess I keep both. I am unclear from Noel "liking" my "who wants to try wig/shoes" posts, but I guess I'll bring that stuff tonight and see if she wants? (Note: she didn't, she just liked the idea. shrug

Work: eh...nothing to say about that, other than That Dad From Yesterday emailed Grandboss--clearly he's the sort that emails EVERYBODY without obviously cc'ing. I said that Other Coworker said to contact her dean's office and got a "thanks!" and um...hopefully this doesn't rear its ugly head again.

Tap class: nobody else I knew came (sigh), but I had a good time. Honestly, I don't think it's THAT hard...just like, copy the teacher a lot? Like I can see why Jean (and other people I've been told about) could just pick it up during the course of a musical. There was another newbie here (a guy, even!), so that was nice. I feel like I was overall getting it? Hopefully? I'm thinking I MIGHT volunteer to learn whatever tap dance they do in the show and then see if Jan wants me in it or not?

I also did sign up to take a dance improv class Saturday at 12:15, that's a yay.


Rehearsal: "Money Machine Montage" and "Abundance and Charity," music only. Not terribly exciting but we got out after an hour, so yay for that. For some reason Scott was briefly in the building doing something, but he'd left long before I left, so who knows.

Quotes: Boris: "I've been called many things."

On the stage, Scrooge Scott said 95-pound girls would complain they couldn't go across it, and he'd stomp on it. Dannette: "In Oklahoma we ran a surrey across the whole damn thing."

It says "kiss" in the script. Scrooge Scott: "Wouldn't be the first time I've kissed a guy onstage. Or off." Danny: "I've never kissed a guy onstage. I've only kissed a bunch of women."

Noel: "Well, there's been a lot of intervening weirdness..."

Morgan was there briefly, I got the feeling she just filmed a bit and then left, kinda like yesterday. (Rehearsal video was posted, anyway.)

Don posted some videos of "Link By Link," "Nothing To Do With Me," and "Fezziwig's Ball" from 2012. ...yeah, most of this is exactly the same as we are doing now, though Jan keeps saying Link By Link is different (not that different!), Fezziwig's is about the same as we learned this week. I note I don't see anyone who obviously looks like Old Joe (whatever that looks like?) in "Nothing To Do With Me," so I kinda wonder if I even need to be in that? I still don't think so?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com