Chaos Attraction

Cursed Kickline

2022-10-06, 8:44 p.m.

Work: in-office day, dull day. My biggest excitement involved the cow mascot issue. I also dropped my unwanted wig and pair of Victorian boots to their respective mailing places. I was quite bored, but bored beats stressed out.

Rehearsal: Abundance and Charity, minus the tap bits, which are supposed to be on another day...I guess whoever wants to volunteer can do it...we didn't do those bits (not that Jan knows what they are) other than "do a time step," which Danny demonstrated. It sounds implied that we have to get high heel tap shoes (which Felicia and I did not get) for this, Noel said she ordered some off the Internet. Felicia was all "I am not buying more shoes for this" and "maybe we can talk her into it since we're wearing giant dresses and who sees our feet?"

This is another busy-but-fun number. There are couples twirling a bit in the end, but not that much. There's snaking around the stage, I managed to trip on my own foot during the video, GRRRRR. Oh well.

Omar wore a shirt that said "Joy lives where we all belong." Adorbs that he dressed for this.

Oh, and Morgan has been talked into joining the cast, surprise! Boris got his extra soprano. Morgan was all "wow, I haven't done a show in six months." I gather Jan wanted Hugo in it for partner dancing, but Morgan said she didn't care on that part.

Not a whole lot of time to write down quotes, but here we are:

Morgan to me after we have a bit of finger collision: "It's ok if I break a finger onstage, I've done it before."

We all have to kick up and have someone else grab our legs and then drop them all at once. Sage called this a "cursed kickline."

Noel commented on Jewish men writing Christmas shows and throwing in Americanisms.

Jan: "Aerobics with Jan." Don: "As long as ONE person does it right on the video...."

Anyway: another tiring night. Morgan said she's going on another trip next week, where hopefully she gets engaged...fingers crossed, they've hit their 2 year relationship-aversary but have known each other since 2016. When you know, you know. I'm rooting for it.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com