Chaos Attraction

Lost Mail 2

2021-10-07, 5:54 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Scammy Situation - 2021-10-12
Elf Coat - 2021-10-11
The Director Joins The Show - 2021-10-10
Yay, A Cast Party! - 2021-10-09
Lost Mail 3 - 2021-10-08

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Last night I was so tired I went to bed at 8: 20 p.m. Then was up again from about 1-2:30 a.m. and then back to sleep again. This segmented sleep thing is fucked up and I don't like it.

In the office again today. Spent all day dealing with the mail, again. Was told to answer the phones during an emergency situation and I had NO EFFING IDEA what I was supposed to be telling people, apparently. Great idea, people, make the noobs/idiot me answer the phones about a situation we don't know about. At least that didn't last long.

Lioness leaves midweek for surgery and could be out 2-6 weeks, sigh.

As for the lost Important Documents, I found out the following: (a) Only 30 of them are lost, so at least it's not the 50+ I put out for the mail that day. Almost all DHL. (b) I definitely mailed them out. (c) The Giant Org mail center said they put them all out to mail by the end of the day when they had them. (d) Giant Org Mail emailed DHL to say "Hey, we sent these to you and literally nobody seems to have scanned them. Do you still have them....?: That's as far as it's gotten.

I'm watching The Producers online today (a high school production) in preparation for auditioning next month and seeing if I actually WANT to be in the show, since I last saw it several years ago. Thoughts I'm having: (a) BLEEEECH on the sexist horndog men/hot dumb women shit. I know, it's 60's stereotyping. (b) Really, as a woman you're either playing a hot chick or an old lady, so guess who I'd be? (c) I admit that playing an old lady with a walker singing about sex in "Along Came Bialy" uh...it's not against my personality, there. (d) Really, the one reason I want to be in this is for the "Springtime for Hitler" number. That's so ludicrous I want to be in it, apparently. (e) "Prisoners of Love" isn't too bad either.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com