Chaos Attraction

Lost Mail 3

2021-10-08, 5:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Lost Mail 4 - 2021-10-13
Scammy Situation - 2021-10-12
Elf Coat - 2021-10-11
The Director Joins The Show - 2021-10-10
Yay, A Cast Party! - 2021-10-09

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

OMFG, today. The day started out with "Yup, all of those Important Documents" (about 30 of 'em) "are completely lost, nobody has ANY IDEA where they went in between Giant Org Mail and Fucking DHL." I spent SEVEN FUCKING HOURS ON THIS SHIT. We are going to have to reorder them all again, platinum rush, at GREAT EXPENSE to us, to start all this crap over again next week. Print all the paperwork all over again. I spent two hours sticking clear extremely sticky envelopes to DHL envelopes that Grandboss sent back wanting replaced--they instead sent the same ones back to us with sticky envelopes to stick on myself. Hope was all "there has got to be a better way" and I was all "apparently not!"

GOD I HATE INTERNATIONAL MAIL SO FUCKING MUCH. I feel like ROADKILL. I am EXHAUSTED. And there's another big deadline at the end of the day today and all the big shots were sending me emergency pleading emails about it and guess what, those had to fall off the plate! Because I had NO ability to take that on, too.

Though one of my buddies in another office, who had to drop Yet Another Important Document Bomb on me today, was extremely nice to me while I was losing my shit and said I was a hero and a rockstar. Which is nice since everyone else here---both management and International Clientele--thinks I'm shit on toast. I mean, this is categorically not my fault, I DID MY PART THANK YOU VERY MUCH, but since they have my name, I'm to blame, you know? He also said that being point person for Important Documents must be one of the five worst jobs here and I said nope, the first five are answering the phones, this is more like within top ten. Also, anyone that deals with finances has it worse than me.

Oh yeah, and two more International Clientele are somehow ducking actually RECEIVING their Important Documents (why? I dunno?). I got emailed that if one of them doesn't contact DHL ASAP, they lose their ID and I hit the forward button on that. The other one asked ME to fix it and I was all dude, I ain't in Black Hole Mail Country, I can't even get anything done with DHL HERE, YOU gotta contact them in your country and fix it. Also, you pay this shipping company to fix your biz, CALL THEM. I'm not in Black Hole Country refusing to accept a package here, it's long gone on my end.

Also, someone started bugging personally, "please key X immediately, it's an emergency, this ONE thing will solve his entire life problems!" I unfortunately figured out that no, I CAN'T key X because if I do, (a) the guy will get charged something like $5000 because he didn't sign up to do anything ahead of time, SURPRISE, and is he able to deal with that? and (b) also, looks like dude wasn't given permission to do X in the first place and uh.... Now, admittedly, this one fell off my plate (well, the group email plate) in the last few days, but I found out that Hope literally warned everyone involved about Problems A and B LITERALLY A MONTH AGO and apparently nobody paid attention or listened, and now they're all at the "probably too late" deadline. Great job for paying attention, people!

I really wish I could get drunk tonight, BUT I CAN'T BECAUSE I GOTTA DO THE LIGHTS AND BE SOBER FOR THAT. WHERE IS MY RUM PUNCH, MARY POPPINS?! (Answer: in the fridge, where I can't drink it.)

In other news, I was reading the SARTA mailing list and pouting because the costume sale I wanted to go to this weekend was apparently only running during the work week (waaaaaaaaaaaah) and saw that Rocky Horror is going on at Halloween again, which we did in the beforetimes as a friend group. I forwarded it on to Robert and actually got some interest, though he also asked "Outside?' and well, it is NOT, it's in some bar in West Sac, apparently. I sent him when I'm available and ah, we'll see from there, I suppose. If he wants to try to get people together. (And, well....you know.) I did have to mention "I might be going to the RenFaire alone on one of those weekends," so.... but who am I kidding, I don't have to worry about this, people are gonna flake or whatever like usual.

Mary Poppins, Night 10: went well, only slightly bobbled a cue when the light above my head on the monitor (had to change it out as it was losing battery) dropped, Kimmie was all "I've done that too." Things are pretty smooth like buttah now. I got a lot of knitting done, hah hah. Thankfully I wasn't too fried to work after drinking some Mountain Dew.

I really need to not freak out at the vague possibility that Robert might try to get people together for Rocky Horror, esp. Scott. Most likely it probably won't happen and people will be flaky pants and I have nothing to fear. Maybe he won't do it because it's not outside, nobody's gonna want to Renaissance Faire anyway....why get worried, why fucking bother, why fucking bother hoping.

Really, I should sort out my shit about him before having to see him in person anyway (assuming THAT ever happens again), because otherwise I don't know how to act and I'm MAD and I MISS HIM and arghhhhhhhh I don't know any more, I'm so effing conflicted.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com