Chaos Attraction

Raining Ceiling

2022-10-11, 8:52 p.m.

Sleep: I guess I'm going to go back to being a shitty sleeper again, as I woke up at 4:30 to pee, could not lose total consciousness, kept waking up every 20 minutes to check the alarm, had half-haullucinatory dreams involving Scott (sigh), magically getting into grad school despite having not applied, meeting a cute redhead and god only knows whatever else. I then hallucinated something at work and made an ass out of myself, as usual.

Work: most of the outstanding problems got fixed. The two tech ones, as usual, nobody has any clue about and as usual, got told to fix it manually. Sigh. They literally sent me a bunch of blank emails about this, for no good reason. Then about an hour later I got a report of 20something "errors" that's officially addressed to the tech guys, but they refuse to keep processing until I personally go through EACH AND EVERY ONE OF THEM. I will sum this up as "Computer Program A, which I can look at but not use, is having some issues that do not at all affect my using Computer Programs B and C, so why do I have to be involved in this?" My boss later looked at this email, was all "what the heck is this?!" and we had several Zoom meetings in the afternoon with her and Grandboss to be all "Um, do we really need to be involved in this?" Tomorrow my boss is out all day at some IRL Six Sigma class, so I have to run the rest of it. Whatever, that's fine.

Heard from Cameron, just a postcard, saying she'll write more later...I doubt it. Sigh. I wish, though. I want to write her sometime, but all my time is going to costume work and attempting to write down journal entries before I forget shit.

Heard from Steve saying we are getting free tickets to the Woodland show this Saturday, plus dinner. How many? I said "just me," and then thought, "yeah, the last two times I met up with Scott there, he messaged for both of us." NEVER MIND THAT ANY FUCKING MORE. I don't know if he'll go and I won't ask. I can at least meet them all for dinner this time since I'm not doing any Shiny Unicorn stuff before the show this time, so that's nice.

No karaoke tonight, Ashley's tired and I took the time to work on my costume.


Rehearsal: bizarrely short tonight. I didn't have to come until 8:30 because I'm no longer in the gravedigger scene--yes, they are going to lift Felicia on shovels, this concerns me and makes me glad I'm out of it. Felicia had an Ace bandage on her leg and didn't do much tonight on her solo....

Several people were out tonight: Soji/Sage are out doing whatever this week, Morgan's at Disneyland, and Virginia's "really sick," which made me red flag right there and worry. We did "Dancing On Your Grave" and Other Jennifer (we were the only two remaining in our scene) did it without the other two. Jan had Other Jennifer also do a creepy voice (I note Jan jumped in and played the other undertaker, and seemed to really enjoy it) and when we came offstage, her husband Steve (the Beadle) said we were the highlight of the show. She was all, "I didn't know I had it in me!" and said something about being in my aura or presence or something like that. Awww.

We had a brief leak erupt from one of the giant ceiling pipes, I sounded an alarm, and then it stopped raining from the ceiling in about 2 minutes. What the heck was that?!? (Alex was all "it's raining from the ceiling? Why?" and we were all "heck if we know, it's not even raining today.")

Oher things:

I wore a Corgi-Con shirt today and Noel loved it, said she bows to royal corgis when she sees them in public. I said I have a stuffed royal corgi.

Ryan was in the building, Omar actually lifted him up off his feet while hugging. Two tall dudes, man.

The angels in this show reminded John of Dogma: "They were awesome mean angels, they'd kick your butt."

Boris said something about this being the Halloween number and we can do it for trick-or- treaters.

Scrooge, singing: "What have I ever done to be so alone?" Don and I: "Be a jerk to everyone you ever met?"

After briefly singing the song after that one (the angel one), Jan adjourned rehearsal because too many people were missing, "and I don't feel well." So I'm freaking out wondering if she has covid now because she adjourned rehearsal at 9:15, and thinking, "see, THIS IS WHY I'M THE ONLY ONE STILL WEARING A MASK HERE."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com