Chaos Attraction

More Relative Drama

2005-10-19, 11:01 a.m.

Somehow, you just can't help but get the feeling that Auntie Dolores desperately wants attention.

Anyhoo, the latest drama with her is that while she got the pins out of her arm, she's gonna have to go to physical therapy in order to use it again.

And then last weekend, something or other happened to her leg and they gave her a wheelchair for it. Now she's going to have to get a total knee replacement.

You don't need to be psychic to figure out how this is gonna go:

(a) Auntie D gets to be waited on hand and foot and not have to do anything. It's a lifelong dream!

(b) Uncle Bruce will continue to not like being a caretaker too much.

(c) Considering that nobody could make Auntie D. exercise BEFORE she got injured... well, I suspect she's gonna get more like Grandma and just live to eat unabated.

(d) If anything happens with Grandma and Grandpa, Mom's gonna be stuck with dealing with it again.

Did I mention that I REALLY DON'T WANT TO SEE THEM FOR CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S?!?!

But if we don't, they'll be mortally offended.

I bought a chocolate advent calendar the other day. I don't know WHY I did that considering that I will not only not be looking forward to Christmas, I'll be dreading it worse than getting my wisdom teeth out. (At least I got knocked out for that.)


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com