Chaos Attraction

Waiting Around

2022-10-19, 9:14 p.m.

I have nothing really to say about today. I had very little to get done at work other than the occasional email and getting annoyed at questions and crap like that. I tried to leave things to do for the next two days when I'm in public. I got super annoyed at people asking me dumb questions, like "I said TWO MINUTES AGO I DONT KNOW IF IT CAME IN THE MAIL. I'M NOT THERE. IT HASN'T MAGICALLY SHOWED UP IN MY HANDS AT HOME IN TWO MINUTES.." I didn't rant on like that at anyone, but I sure wanted to. I did exciting things like sort my masks by color and covid tests by expiration date. Jeebus Christ, I have a lot of these fucking things. I'm almost done with the $100 ones I bought at the start of B&tB--all of it's the freebies I get from insurance every other week and at the library. It's a lot. It's depressing to know I'll need these for the rest of my life. I note that my work is shutting down all testing at the end of the year, just in time for the next surge. Greeeeeeeeat.

No word on anyone else's possible covidity. Blah, bored and kind of angry about everything. I looked at the contract the dance studio made me sign and they definitely don't want you there for five days after exposure...which means I can't go to class tonight or their open house at the end of the week. Waaaaaaaaaah. I really want to just lie since I tested negative again and feel fine, you know? But no, I am sitting here drinking and sewing and watching Welcome to Wrexham. Seriously, those guys always lose despite all the money being poured into them--what's with that?

Waste of a night, other than getting work done on the costume. Done a lot of that today. I feel very BLAH. Like, "can I go to bed at 7 p.m. because fuck it, I might as well" level of blah. I went outside and drank/sewed on the patio (sewed my nightgown to the skirt at one point...several times...easily uncut, though). I wanted to do something on my night off, but NOPE. Didn't see any shows running tonight to skip into at the last minute, can't go to tap class, really don't need to go hit the town library, really do need to work on this skirt, what else is there?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com