Chaos Attraction

Whomp Whomp

2021-10-21, 6:54 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Butterfly - 2021-10-25
Hallmark Movie Reviews: Divorce Drama and Dying Trees - 2021-10-24
So Much For Cord Cutting - 2021-10-23
Pre-Show Jitters - 2021-10-23
Go Blow - 2021-10-22

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

On a scale of 1-10, I was about at at 2 for tired when I went to bed at 10:30. My neighbors, as per their mysterious usual these days, were up making a racket circa 12:45 a.m. But seriously, I didn't even feel sleepy until 4 a.m., kinda slept through my alarm (I'm not sure how it snoozed till 7:21) and just UCK. I also love reading those articles in the middle of the night about how not sleeping gives you Alzheimer's.

In office AGAIN, day 2, raining this morning.

Unfortunately, I was the only adult staff member in my unit--my old boss in another unit was the manager on site today--so people kept asking me things like "do you have keys to unlock offices?" (nope, only 2 keys, not all keys) and "this guy refuses to leave until an adult comes out and tells him his thing is ok" (I note this turned into him trying to ask me a financial question and me going HECK NO) and stuff like that. Ugh. Mild ugh, and the key thing was eventually figured out, but I DON'T WANNA BE MANAGEMENT for reasons, y'all.

It was a bizarrely low drama day for International Mail Drama for me, for a change. Hardly any, somehow. Mostly I spent the day waiting around to proofread shit, and then finally getting to proofread shit. More of that tomorrow.

Morning all staff meeting: we had up to 1800 questions being asked in 1 email box, are now down to 800, used to have around 200 a day previously. I note that InterimBigBoss said he tried to help out with these but "I think I messed up more than I helped." I was all, I hear ya, dude. Unfortunately, that particular system, if you open anything, it puts down that you are answering the question when really you were all "I have no idea on this, I wanna back out and look for something easier and let someone else do it." .

We may get another former employee back next week, but Luis is out all this week. Waaaaaaah.

The current manager of my former unit, well: How to explain this first? I got hired originally to work on Program A. Program A got discontinued when the vendor went downhill. Evil Programmer People in another office decided to create their own Program B in-house, which people generally love, but EPP were such pains in the arse that GiantOrg decided to buy Program C from a vendor to eventually replace Program B. But Program C.... well, let's quote the manager, shall we? "We want it to go away, it is not helping our clientele, in some cases it is actively harming our clientele." My former unit is also hiring, but I can't apply there as long as my former bully still works here. SIGH. Oh well, even if she was gone I'd probably not have great odds, so. I'm pretty sure if I sold my soul to the devil I still wouldn't get hired for something else in this office.

BigBoss's job app is up again, but of course my unit can't manage that, thanks HR!

I did hear from Redhead* Sarah today, yay. In the continuing theme this week of HEY, LET'S MENTION SCOTT TO JENNIFER AGAIN (it's not like she's even been in the loop on this topic! I haven't talked to her about it since April!), she sent me a screenshot of something he reblogged two years ago about people having to point out that they are flirting with you. (I can't find the date on what she said, she said it was 2 years ago...I wonder if I inspired it or something?)

* oh no, she's trying to go back to blonde again....

I said he'd said as much then and too bad he figured out I like him, I wish he hadn't. Then I told her about the ritual, followed by the Rocky Horror invite. She doesn't know how I should act around him either. Her: "Whomp whomp. Now you gotta do the time warp again together." Re: the ritual, she said "of course, that means it's working." Then she said a super nice thing about how she was sorry that people in my life have been so consistently shitty that I feel unwanted, and "not everyone wants you to go away." And that I deserve to be cherished for my unique expression, and may only nice people have the pleasure of getting close to me, and hopefully he will just be kind and friendly and it won't be weird. She also said, "I love your strong personality. The fact that you are still a sparkly unicorn despite the fields of shit and meanies around you is exactly what makes you punk as fuck." Awwwww.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com