Chaos Attraction

Pre-Show Jitters

2021-10-23, 7:01 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Confession - 2021-10-27
Today's Therapy - 2021-10-26
Butterfly - 2021-10-25
Hallmark Movie Reviews: Divorce Drama and Dying Trees - 2021-10-24
So Much For Cord Cutting - 2021-10-23

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Written around 8: 30 a.m. So I am quietly freaking out here. STORM OF THE CENTURY FOR TONIGHT is all over the news...just when I'd be driving...I'm freaking terrified about THAT, and then in addition to everything else.... and what do I wear when it's pouring out anyway? I also kind of want to go shopping today for a star shirt (shirt with stars on it), which I've never been able to find IRL. I kinda want to go to Sacramento and look at that big Goodwill for their shopping, but to some degree I may want to leave off the driving today since I'll be doing it tonight...I dunno.
I really wish this wasn't a fucking midnight show.

Update, 2:30ish: Rae texted me wanting to hang out at Farmer's Market, so we did that. Bought some masks (both of us), scrunchies (me), briefly went to the hippie thrift store again and Rae finally got Mickey Mouse ears, I got a necklace, we went to the Hotdogger, wandered around town a bit, and then she met up with someone else. (Who's apparently unvaccinated....oy.....)

About five minutes before the other friend showed up, I realized that I haven't driven in rain in something like 2 years and I did not bother to get my windshield wipers replaced in 2020 since I wasn't driving in rain. OH SHIT, I'M GONNA GET MYSELF KILLED BECAUSE OF THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS. So I ran off to O'Reilly* and got new windshield wipers replaced JUST as the rain started.

I had been considering going to Sacramento, but forget it. I got topped up on gas instead and then went home.

* where the guy who was helping me was unmasked and the other guys's noses were in and out of theirs....sigh. The guy was nice, though. But...sigh, guys!?

Update: 6:30 p.m.

I have discovered that Limitless (the TV show) is now on the CW website. I LOVED THIS SHOW but never saw the early episodes. This is the perfect distraction from the weather and from my freaking out. I love this show so much. Brian Finch is a joy.

Update, 10:30: I watched an online TEDx talk (so-so), finished the dressed for this dang thing.

Did a tarot reading on...I dunno what website, I didn't write that down but did copy/paste what it said:

"You've already said, "If only I had known before, I would have acted differently...". This is the point of this draw. It's warning you of something that will happen in November in connection with your emotional situation. An event that could shake things up. Being aware of it enables you to anticipate it and accommodate it better, to exploit its true value better.

This is a meeting. A new person or someone who has already had a place in your heart in the past, he will present himself as ingenuous and simple, with the goal of seducing you. Yes, this man is determined to convince you that he is good looking, intelligent, humorous and made to live with you. He will quickly reveal intimate characteristics that you could not have imagined. This soul baring will please you because it is a proof of great trust. A rare proof you need to know to interpret properly. In this case, you should thank him and reward him for this action.

This meeting could change your destiny in many ways. It is not certain that you will choose to get involved with this person; you have your life, you don't necessarily want to. Yet this man has opened a breach in you, and lit a small light that had been dormant for a long time. The future will never be the same and, whatever your decision, this episode will remain engraved in your memory."

Foreshadowing?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com