Chaos Attraction

Butterfly

2021-10-25, 7:17 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Scaryoke - 2021-10-30
The Rom-Com Moment - 2021-10-29
Shirt Signs - 2021-10-28
Confession - 2021-10-27
Today's Therapy - 2021-10-26

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today's work meeting: the Interim BigBoss has decided that she wants to host an "end of summer celebration" for our office (not totally clear if that also includes other offices). This is not a thing we ever do/did in the beforetimes anyway so that's a little weird, BUT....she wants to hold it in person, with food and drink, and we were asked if we were okay with that. I was literally the only one who said anything, and while I said that I'm the most dangerous person you know so I can't judge on this topic any more, would people who aren't comfortable with this be allowed to not come? And the answer was no, everyone has to come, in person, if this happens. I think that's pretty shitty, especially for my coworkers with MS or anyone else who'd rather not deal with crowds these days. And oh yeah, it would have to be indoors now, and if there's food, then masks are off in a crowded room.... But nobody said anything, so we are apparently telling them we're totes kewl with in person food and drink, I guess.

It is SO NICE to be working from home today. Not dressed. Not in the rain. Just making and eating food whenever I feel like it. It's very chill.

Karaoke: I wore my butterfly costume, nobody else dressed up, I think people just thought it was me being me.... :P Ashley DJ'd again and did a good job, no incidents. The out-of-towners tonight were from assorted states, were all ladies, and had a good time singing, albeit we discovered that "Gangsta's Paradise" is hard. I tried "Butterfly" by Crazy Town and FUCK THAT SONG IS FAST, like there is no time to take a breath on that. Ah well.

I did see some wedding pics from Ashley's sister's wedding, and she had her SSI interview and was told she has to get her bank account to $2000 or less to get it, so she needs to go blow it all on a trip.

Didn't go out afterwards, may hang out with Ashley in the afternoon on Wednesday.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com