Chaos Attraction

My Mother Got Lost In The Mail

2022-10-25, 9:22 p.m.

Had therapy today--therapist is still quite messed up after her mother's death and not up to doing full session, which is fine because I was all "literally nothing new has happened in a month, same old shit as ever, we might as well cut down on sessions or something." We'll ponder that later. I note that the phone call started out with, "My mother got lost in the mail." I busted out laughing and she said that was the only appropriate response. Tracking number says she's in a warehouse...somewhere... and apparently picking up ashes wasn't an option. Sounds like my job with regards to mail.

On a related note, we are seriously out of stuff to do at work, like it was 8:42 and I was out of emails and queues and everything else to work on. I diddled about on things but there wasn't much. I'm so sick of "I'm emailing to check on my order" and we literally never received one ever, "but she has a confirmation number!" and um, we don't even use those so fuck if I know. I emailed the financial office, but they emailed us, so that's no help.

Weirdest email of the day: someone wanting to check on her order, but this is someone who (a) has no references of ever using GiantOrg services, and (b) WAS TRYING TO ORDER COPIES OF A MAGAZINE that has nothing to do with GiantOrg. It was a very weirdly named magazine I found while Googling and I was all "why on earth did this person somehow pay HERE for something completely different?!?!" I told the financial office to just refund it. I found SOME stuff to do, but frankly, I'm saving it for in the office. I just did whatever emails and chat queries came in and otherwise ... well, I wrote an email to Melinda, finally, and another online pen pal, so that's off the things to do list.

Looked at Redhead Sarah's FB page and everything is awful and nothing can be done.

My costume is now done! I haven't put it all on yet for pictures as yet, but I at least photographed the skirt. Then I spent some time working on my temperature gauge cross stitch, since that's been neglected. It felt good to get to that again. I'm going to need to consult my list of unfinished projects and book reviews and things like that.

Mom is still doubling down on the "did cousin lie on Linked In" thing, though she didn't really ever give much of an answer as to what cousin might have lied about before. Roger thinks it looks fishy and too much, apparently, and Mom called out one program that didn't actually happen, or something...I told her it's none of our business and will do no good to continue to think about.

Rehearsal: I didn't have time to write down diddly on funny lines, which is a shame, but oh well. We rehearsed Fezziwig's Ball again, adding Morgan into various bits, some of which worked a bit better than others (I'm not so thrilled at her having to steal Omar away during the polka, but she's supposed to now steal people's dates during that...oh well. At least it's at the end of the bit). Went pretty well, other than the allamande circle dance went to hell during the filming :P


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com