Chaos Attraction

Halloween Decorating

2022-10-28, 9:27 p.m.

Another dull day in the office, looking up documents, checking people for stuff, and then them yelling at us over email for doing our jobs. And the computer program keeled over and died every few documents I looked up. Allllllllll day. The only saving grace was all the free food leftover from yesterday. I had two samosas, some quiche, and I lost track of how many Rice Krispie treats.

I got my yarn for the Isabela costume when I got home, though, so I'm happy about that.

After work I talked to Ashley for a bit, piddled about with the new yarn, and then went over to DMTC to help decorate for Scaryoke tomorrow night, because I light up when I hear the word "decorate." I put cobwebs all over one wall, mummy streamers all over a staircase, mostly. It was fun to hang out with people (I think I was the one person not on the marketing committee who came recreationally). I note that all my energy came back and I stopped being starving hungry once I left work :P

I watched this today. "Just because you release the energy doesn't mean you release the connection." "The faster they will come if they truly long for you."

Still debating doing another cord cutting. I really just want to be done with him and caring about him. To treat him like any other schmo I don't feel strongly about.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com