Chaos Attraction

Can't Have Good Come Without More Bad Here

2018-10-30, 10:22 p.m.

Well, I'm not invited to help plan my boss's going away party. Found out that today. I can't say I'm surprised since if any of them showed any interest at all in doing it (normally none of them are on party planning committee or anything like I am), I knew I couldn't do it/wouldn't be wanted. But High Horse wants to so there you go. Still felt pretty stupid when my boss's old boss from a while back asked though.

I privately told her to take me off that mailing list, more or less, and she told me later that while she uh, had doubts about me being put on public service again, I need to get the hell out of that office. Can't argue with the last bit of that. She was very nice about it, though.

I think I am going to make my boss a present privately.

In other news, it sounds like working in the call center is going to be a crazy zoo. WHEE. Nicer people and the call center manager swears they won't constantly be forwarding me calls (to be fair, they don't already, she is good at that), but I bet I am just on call from 10-4 for verbal questions anyway.

On the one hand, I want out of their office, on the other hand, not looking forward to the uh, less good office space. You can't have any plusses without more minuses in this life, though.

I am going to go to work tomorrow as Aggretsuko. We shall see how THAT goes over. It's probably kind of a stupid move if certain people know what that show's about, but...oh, fuck it.
They shouldn't be shocked if I am not 100% happy about work.
I don't know if I am going to do NaNoWriMo this year. I feel like it's lost all fun for me, it's just the one time I do any major writing all year. And I should be looking for other jobs, or working on that present, or something. I dunno. I guess I'll figure it out November 1.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com