Chaos Attraction

Photo Night

2022-10-30, 9:31 p.m.

Sunday: I have been dead tired all effing day and went back to bed several times and actually slept for one of them. I did manage to get up and put on my costume (I pinned the skirt to the top--better) and went to watch the zombie parachute drop. There was a "Thriller" dance before this, but not the studio I've been taking at (confusing?). Then I went to the zombie bike parade afterparty downtown for a bit, but nothing was going on besides a band playing and everyone else was just standing and looking confused, so I just went back home.

I'd post costume pics, but my blog host had a horrible upgrade today that failed so bad they have to roll it back, and the outage continues.

Rehearsal: video of the cast singing a section of "Christmas Together" in the caroler outfits while Scrooge Scott announces when the show is on, followed by still pics of "Link By Link" ghosts attacking Scrooge, and a few shots of Scrooge with Past and Present and Young Scrooge and Emily. Dannette is in a lovely white shiny angelic ensemble with a blonde Little Bo Peep wig that surprisingly works for her, and Felicia got the best Emily outfit, pretty much the Victorian equivalent to a Rapunzel costume and wig drools Apparently the buttons on Danny's coat were women-style and Steve, of all people, noticed that. Ruh-roh. They just hid him by taking side photos or having her in front of him.

After all of that, we just ran the dance numbers. I wore The Boots (the Amazon fancy leather ones with a zipper, not the Evangeline's ones, excellent choice) for the first time tonight and they were fine, though apparently ladies got permission to wear men's character flats for "Link By Link" because a bunch of them bought the pointiest toe shoes they could find and then obviously can't deal with those while crawling on the floor. I actually dented a boot tonight landing on the floor, so I wasn't too thrilled about that. (Managed to pop it back.) Morgan is learning where to go in, John kinda forgot after being out last week, so refreshering happened. We dragged Scrooge Scott around in the giant chair setup, because that's still going on.

Quotes: "Monica made Scrooge's robe from scratch." -Jan "Scratch is the operative word, it's a little itchy." -Scrooge Scott

Steve on Danny's jacket: "It's buttoned for a female. And who noticed this? ME."

Steve on Queen Victoria: "She was a bit of a whore."

Steve: "You look scared to death." Danny: "I am!"

Scrooge Scott to someone (Omar?): "You look abundant. And charitable." As Omar twirls: "Thank you, Mary Richards." We sung, "You're gonna make it after all!"

I will note that years later, Scrooge Scott remembers his entire monologue from Drowsy Chaperone (beginning of 2020). He said that while he was in the hospital and nursing home (he was badly sick awhile back, not covid that time) he focused on stuff like that, and the 12 tribes of Israel, and all the Lord of the Rings dwarves.

Danny's shirt said "Warning: May Spontaneously Burst Into Song."

Jan: "Eh, just step in front of them, they're illusions."

Jan is saying something or other I assumed was going to critique me directly. Me: "I apologize." Jan: "For what?" Me: "If you didn't notice, then I'm not going to tell you!"


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com