Chaos Attraction

Zombie Skydiving

2021-10-31, 7:43 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Karaoke with Sarah - 2021-11-05
Mom's Ridiculous Shoe Issue - 2021-11-04
Melinda's Advice - 2021-11-03
Crafting Shopping Trip - 2021-11-02
Rum Fights - 2021-11-01

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Christmas in Harmony: Harmony Matthews is a music executive that, like most Hallmark heroines, got canned for the Christmas season, so she goes back home to be in the choir/direct the show. Then she literally runs into Kyle, who is apparently an ex from five years ago and she gets quite sassy about this (he bailed on moving to NYC with her). This is clearly a setup on behalf of several people, especially "Mother Matthews" (Loretta Devine, having herself a great time). Kyle is all, "Guess we'll have plenty of time to get reacquainted while you're in the choir (sings it) THAT I'M DIRECTING!!!!"

Melody Starr (hee) was apparently the famous diva that Harmony worked with at work and she is Not Pleased with The New Regime running the company. She is sassy AF and demands to have Harmony back. Now, I hate to be mentioning the "sassy black woman" stereotype, because lord knows not everyone does it (come to think of it, my African-American friends aren't at all...Yemi in particular is super chill), but, well, I like sassy people and some people in this got some fire, and it must be acknowledged. Kyle sings a lovely song called "Don't Close The Door." Of course the plot turns into a whole "Save The Mission" thing and of course Harmony knows someone who could bring in the crowds to sell tickets...Actual line in this: "I know what role Melody Starr should play. The Christmas star." Except then Melody is snowed in, so Harmony will have to perform! Oh noes, she doesn't want to perform any more for reasons! As in, she couldn't get anyone to want to hire her as a singer in NYC, poor girl, "because I'm a nobody." "I made a career out of making dreams come true," she said.

I give whopping props to Mother Matthews for "how about picking me up at six o'clock" and finally asking out the minister guy. "I know it's been 40 years sine I had a date," too. Kyle eventually reveals that her (now dead) dad apparently talked him into not going. Melody Starr is just late enough to force Harmony to sing a song, then comes in and does Carol of the Bells, which I can say from experience is tricky stuff. They duet and it's cute. Also they somehow made $10k on this. Harmony's old boss comes crawling back and she turns him down. Melody offers her $ to start her own label. "I'm going to sign myself as my first act!" "Count me in as your second." Also, Kyle is NOW going to go to NYC!


Today I did tedious stuff (grocery shopping, failing to find a keychain flashlight, which are apparently ONLY carried at Home Depot these days? Shoulda looked that up) AND went to the Zombie Bike Parade Zombie Skydiving event. Yes, that's a thing and yes, that was entertaining. I laid down on the ground to watch that. Also had tons of people in costumes and the whole thing funneled into the trick-or-treat event downtown, with tons of people and great outfits. I wandered as far as the zombie event "celebration" area, where I started idly looking around for cute guys. I saw one that was "eh, okay...." that I didn't feel strongly about and then I saw another one that was quite cute--dressed up in a blazer and tie, kinda boyband curly flopping hair, tall and with cheekbones and happily bopping away to the music, it was so cute. (Reminded me of guess who, of course.)

However, one can't just walk up to a dude and pick up on him, which would have been weird, I didn't feel a ping, he seemed young, and I dunno...I think I'd rather get to know someone first, you know?

(Which is to say, of course, I keep thinking about the fellow I know.)

After that, I went over to Ashley's and hung out on her patio while she handed out candy. Jim came outside for awhile. Later I joined them for their online karaoke group and we dueted "Somebody That I Used To Know."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com