Chaos Attraction

Rate My Life

2005-11-02, 11:28 a.m.

This Is My Life, Rated
Life:
5.2
Mind:
4.8
Body:
7.3
Spirit:
5
Friends/Family:
2.6
Love:
0
Finance:
7.1
Take the Rate My Life Quiz

"Life: Your life rating is a score of the sum total of your life, and accounts for how satisfied, successful, balanced, capable, valuable, and happy you are. The quiz attempts to put a number on the summation of all of these things, based on your answers. Your life score leaves room for improvement. You can make changes to improve your trouble areas, and this will bring you greater satisfaction. Focus on your weakest points and set about to change them. Do not delay your happiness and success."

Again...yeah, it's hard to just go jump on pursuing happiness given the current life situation. It'd be nice if SOMEONE acknowledged that. I swear, it's like telling someone with chronic fatigue syndrome to go hit the gym more often. You know you should, but... with what energy are you gonna do this?

"Mind: Your mind rating is a score of your mind's clarity, ability, and health. Higher scores indicate an advancement in knowledge, clear and capable thinking, high mental health, and pure thought free of interference. Your mind score is rather low, which means that your mental state is not in tune. Learn to filter out the noise of everyday life. Unplug, relax, read a good book. Take up a new area of study. Simplify and focus your mental energy and your mind function will improve."

I think this one is because (a) I am not in school, and (b) am in a vaguely insomniac stage right now. I'm very good at new areas of study and reading, dangit. That should be higher.

"Body: Your body rating measures your body's health, fitness, and general wellness. A healthy body contributes to a happy life, however many of us are lacking in this area. You have a rather good body score, which is an indication that you take care of yourself. There is room for improvement, however. Please keep doing what works. Eat right, exercise, reduce your stress, treat any illness. Doing these things will help ensure your body will be in good working order for a long time to come."

Ironically, I'm starting to hit burnout on my workout routine. The new schedule at the gym kinda sucks rocks- I used to get out of classes at 8 and now it's after 8:30, for one thing, and for another, they've got much less variety. My best gym-attending days are Tuesdays and Thursdays, and they offer the same classes on those days. Namely, beginning step, in which the teacher eschews changing up the routine because she likes to go mindless for an hour, and my regular dance class. (The latter is better for shaking things up these days.) I can't make it to any of the weights classes, and I've hardly gone to cardio or kickboxing and won't be able to any more thanks to NaNo meetings. And thanks to family drama, attending dance class on Saturdays isn't going to happen much this month, if at all. I think I'm bored, because lately I just want to go home and work on projects instead of doing Same Old Shit.

Course, I'm also a bit bitter right now because my new boots fucked up my feet with blisters so bad that I can't wear real shoes (note: the rest of the week is predicted to rain, and I'm wearing sandals) and am limping around and have bailed out on all of the gym classes this week.

"Spirit: Your spirit rating seeks to capture in a number that elusive quality which is found in your faith, your attitude, and your philosophy on life. A higher score indicates a greater sense of inner peace and balance. Your spirit score leaves room for improvement. Consider making a concerted effort to redefine your attitudes and focus your beliefs. Boosting your spirit will lead to greater life satisfaction."

I answered "undecided" because there wasn't a "happy to not be an official member of any religion" option. Clearly, it just wants me to Pick One. Bugger that, I say. I'm pretty good where I am on that score.

"Friends/Family: Your friends and family rating measures your relationships with those around you, and is based on how large, healthy, and dependable your social network is. You scored at the very low end for friends and family. This means that your social network is weak and not functioning. Consider re-establishing old bonds as you work on forging new ones. You will be greatly rewarded in return. Try using MeetUp.com to find people near you who share your interests."

Okay, nothing more I can add to that.

"Love: Your love rating is a measure of your current romantic situation. Sharing your heart with another person is one of life's most glorious, terrifying, rewarding experiences. Your love score is very low, indicating trouble. There is love out there for you. Seek the advice of wise people on how to go about finding it. Do not lose hope."

Hah. Sorry, that horse rode outta the barn years ago.

And who says I want it if it's out there anyway? Or that it'd be good for me?

"Finance: Your finance rating is a score that rates your current financial health and stability. You have a rather good financial score, which is not all that common these days. Keep doing what works. Avoid common pitfalls and save for the future. You will be glad you did."

*shrug*

So, there you go.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com