Chaos Attraction

Crafting Shopping Trip

2021-11-02, 7:48 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
My Third Weirdest Bar Night Ever - 2021-11-07
Cleaning - 2021-11-06
Karaoke with Sarah - 2021-11-05
Mom's Ridiculous Shoe Issue - 2021-11-04
Melinda's Advice - 2021-11-03

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Up too early on Tuesday, so here's Hallmark:

Coyote Creek Christmas: girl's family has an inn, girl's parents have the travel bug and secretly want to sell it, guy (with cute moppet) comes to the inn a month early to evaluate it and they are all "hey, can you keep your evaluation on the down low, we don't want to tell her until after the holidays." Guy is all "awkward, but ook...." Girl wants to do "Christmas Around The World" for the holiday party, which sounds fun.

There is a Krampus mention, and the suggestion of "Christmas carol-oke!" and then there's a GIANT SQUIRREL....er, "Everyone knows Charlotte Marmot." (The town mascot of...Coyote Creek.) Everyone hides this giant marmot and dresses her up.

"If you want to do the Christmas traditions of our guests, you might want to....talk to our guests." "I'm not sure why a carnivorous cat gets people in the Christmas spirit?"

The guy is all "how come they're selling if they actually are MAKING MONEY?" Me: uh, I think they said they wanted to travel? Dylan is all "Why don't you ask your kid to run it?" and parents are all "Oh, she's busy with her own life," and Dylan is all "You should tell her."

Wait, did I just spot cute lesbians in Hallmark? I think those two girls have A Vibe. Clearly the main girl (Paige) is aware of this, as she encourages the employee to ask the hot guitar player to play and they give each other coy looks. Cute!

Okay, so Paige's parents were about to start The Speech, and she OUT OF NOWHERE is all "I've figured out you want to travel, I love this place, I will consider taking over the inn! Is that what you wanted to talk to me about?" The parents are speechless. I'm LOL'ing.

Employee asks musician .... to play music. Clearly that was not what she was expecting for the ask, but goes for it anyway.

The cat is out of the bag when Dylan's business partner brother calls about the sale. THE SHOCK.

AWWWWWW THE LOVE IS BLOOMING and employee girl finally gets up the nerve to ask the musician out! "It's Christmas, I'm just going to say it, I like you! I've always liked you!" "Finally!" I am kvelling!!!!

Everyone goes "glamping" in December. I love the idea of glamping, but it seems kinda cold to do now?


Today was a good day, I did the following with Dawn and Loretta: (a) Loretta went to the dentist, Dawn and I had breakfast. (b) Loretta had to go to the Apple Store about her laptop, Dawn and I went mall shopping. I haven't been to the mall in years and I found some great Weird Stuff Stores there I may revisit later. I note that all the Christmas stuff is up now, of course.

(c) Dawn brought a bunch of cross stitch catalogs and other craft-ish catalogs for us to read in the car, and I found an amazing rainbow turtle pattern. Dawn also wants to request that I knit her another duster/vest thing. So we went to Michael's and I got the DMC floss colors for the turtle cross stitch and Dawn picked out yarn for the vest. (d) We had lunch at La Bou, where I ran into Rae and her mom, surprise! Back from Disneyland, just came out clear for rapid testing. It was kind of funny because we ate outside and when we came in to pee, I saw a stuffed Chewbacca, around the same size of stuffies that Rae usually buys. Then I came back out and there she was! I told her there was a store in the mall she needs to check out.

(e) We went to the Blick store for Dawn to get art supplies. (f) We went for a walk around the American River, which in all honesty I wasn't that into--pretty brown, path not all that close to the river, and bikers speeding by every few minutes. Ah well. (g) We went to ANOTHER Michael's when Dawn wanted to look for more balls of the same yarn, I ended up getting a few myself AND a Baby Yoda advent calendar. (h) And finally we went to Home Depot because I was trying to find a flashlight keychain. I had checked online and the store in West Sac was supposed to have several of them, but they were not in the flashlight section and appeared to be sold out there. I finally found a few by the checkout area. I ended up buying two because apparently these things are hard to find.

It was a very good day.


Back to Hallmark (Movies and Mysteries, sigh): The Christmas Promise: Nicole's fiance Henry dies while she's at an ugly sweater party. A year later she's having Joe renovate the house they had so she can get rid of it, and then someone gets Henry's phone number and texts her back "new phone, who dis?" followed by "I've lost someone too." Some friend of hers says it might be an angel. Of course it's her renovation guy (you know that) and it's all "Shop Around The Corner" except with texting and grief. When he figures it out before she does, he freaks and bails on working for her, oy. Her: "Joe, I would very much like to have you in my life." Luckily, he leaves his phone at her house on the way out and when she texts Not-Henry, obviously she sees who it went to.

"Love is stupid. There's no telling it where to land."


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com