Chaos Attraction

Let's Not Jinx This Election Thing

2020-11-05, 7:27 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Costume Night - 2020-11-10
Green Screen Issues 2 - 2020-11-09
Green Screen Issues - 2020-11-08
Holidate Review - 2020-11-07
Possible Legitimate Hope - 2020-11-06

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: Mr. Name Change submitted his name change today. Now I get to wait on his other drama.

Some other dude is harassing me to key his thing ASAP and "can't I just send it myself?" Um, NO, YOU CAN'T, BECAUSE AN AUTHORITY FIGURE HAS TO APPROVE IT FOR YOU AND I CAN'T TRUST YOU SUBMITTING IT BECAUSE YOU ARE BIASED. He has sent three emails in fifteen minutes. For god's sake, dude. I KNOW YOU ARE IN A RUSH BUT SERIOUSLY YOU CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHY IT'S A SECURITY ISSUE?

I got in very minor trouble today because I got invited to a training meeting for the newbies and unbeknownst to me (it wasn't spelled out well in the invite what she was training on), Lioness was going to train them on the pile of crap that I have been working on for 2 days and just finished. Sigh. Well, let's just hope she doesn't report me to the authorities for that one.

I saw some guy pull up in his truck and then hang out outside with someone else and his dog. Truck guy had no mask and other guy had the mask around his chin. I got fed up and went back inside, hating them all.

Reggie was outside drinking water(!) today. He actually believes if you say things, they can come true. I find it ironic that here I am the tie-dyed hippie and I don't particularly think this. Reggie was all "Watch, the leaves are gonna stop rustling...." and well, they did not. Anyway, I was all "let's not jinx this election thing by getting our hopes up" and he disagreed, but it was a polite disagreement. It was fun.

In other drama:

So I know Leslie Knope and Ron Swanson. Leslie Knope is super into gifts and decided to give Ron a very fancy handmade one. Unbeknownst to me, Ron canceled on the gift dropoff the first time to go to an event that one should not be going to these days. Then Ron decided to completely flake and bail on getting the gift today (SUPER UNBEKNOWNST TO ME), claiming coronavirus concerns, when previously Ron had made it clear they weren't following coronavirus safety at all to Leslie. Leslie is SUPER MOTHERFUCKING GODDAMNED PISSED OFF AND MAD AND HURT and I can't blame her. Ron being a hypocrite and a flake pisses me off. And even though I think Leslie is going overboard on giving something to Ron when they are not that close and I don't really get why this is happening in the first place, that is not a conversation I want to have, nor do I think it would do any good. However, Leslie will NEVER FORGET THIS AND WILL BE PIIIIIIIIIIIISSED AT RON FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE, and I will NEVER EVER EVER EVER HEAR THE GODDAMNED END OF IT and I don't want to be involved in this narrative. I suspect Ron's partner Diane has possibly had some influence in this situation, as apparently Diane thinks it is all rather crazy. I would privately concur with Diane, but either way, I'm kinda mad at everybody and I did not want this fucking drama and now I am stuck with it FOREVER. Had anyone asked me, I would have said DON'T TELL LESLIE NO, THE GIFT IS ALREADY DONE AND IT WILL MAKE HER MAD IF YOU SAY NO, JUST BECAUSE YOU DON'T FEEL LIKE DRIVING (which as far as I can tell, seems to be the actual reason, since Ron is all "I thought she was going to take it to my house and now she wants to meet halfway.").

GODDAMMIT PEOPLE WHY YOU GOTTA ACT LIKE THIS?!

Oh yeah, and I found out my mom has already GONE TO A BABY SHOWER and is planning on GOING TO A WEDDING NEXT MONTH. On the one hand: it's outside on giant property! On the other hand, it's with Trump supporters!
AAAAAAAAAAAUUUUUUUGGGHHHHHHHHHH


Rehearsal: you have to change the number of tiles set to show everyone on Google Meet. Which does not save from use to use, I guess. Sheesh. Costumes arrive (in Vegas?) Sunday/Monday, so costumes don't start until Monday. However, they are now telling us to watch a video and set it up in our homes alone Saturday morning...sigh. Spadoni came on and then made us change our settings so we couldn't see each other, which Kearsten objected to, so we got to put it back.

Notes and quotes:

When discussing the issues that Karen's sound has when she's near/in the same screen as Tom: "Karen is ALWAYS a special situation." -Kearsten "I'm glad someone other than me recognizes that." -Karen

"Gold stars to my computer for not falling and ruining my sense of hope." -Paige "There's still time." -Spadoni

"You are officially on rehearsal now, friendos!" -Kearsten.

"If you think a thought, it comes through on stage." -Sean

"I love the ad-libs you have. No new ad-libs. Just use the ones you have." -Sean to Paige.

"You called again?" -Paige to Sean

Much discussion as to how to get sound cues for things that don't have them, like Templeton biting Wilbur and Lurvy splashing Homer.

"I love this spread of Spadoni-faces." -Sean. There are....seven cameras up for that guy?

"I'm back, I'm not dead." -Paige. "How dare you, Paige, how dare you." -Sean on Paige briefly rebooting

"Lena, did you baa in the middle of one of your lines tonight? ""Yeah." "It was awesome! Keep it!" -Sean and Lena

"NEVER CHANGE except lower your volume." -Sean to Paige, after saying that she was in another virtual play and the director said she was blowing everyone's ears out. Mostly it was just to watch the mic.

"They were going to be dry runs, but maybe they'll be a little wet...." Mac on Karen and Tom bringing up that their 'resident stagehands" could legit throw water on them.

"There is no sick." -Sean

"Our first act is screamin', the second act lags a little bit." -Sean

"I want nothing more than a colonial Charlotte's Web. 1782 Charlotte's Web, that's what I want." -Mac, after Paige saying the plot of this is timeless.

"I think it's going to be radiant, and amazing, and terrific, and it's going to be some show." -Mac


Back to Stargirl, "Shiv, Part 1."

Dr. Mid-Nite Goggles have "Karaoke Mode." LOVE IT. I also love how BETH FORGOT TO MAKE THEM LUNCH. OH NO, HER PARENTS WON'T GET TO EAT OR AT LEAST HAVE TO HIT A CAFETERIA!

Mike bitches about his job.

"I should tell you everything." (Courtney freaks.)

Cindy, what the fuck is that flower arrangement you brought? Cactus? Also, dude really isn't so much into the Town Car for Homecoming right now. To her credit, she tones it down after that. Anyway, Cindy is on the Bitch Patrol today. Oooh, and then Henry won't even go to the dance with her. Hah.

What is with the weird janitor....? And he has a SWORD at work?

I HATE FINDING A PARTNER SO BAD. Cindy grew up with a chemist dad. So far the one cool thing about her. And uh.....then Cindy goes home and terrorizes her stepmom. Ughhhhhhhhhhhhh. This is horrifying. And then she goes into the basement with uh...bones and monster animals or something....wtf?

Rick: "We know what we can do. I can hit things hard. Yolanda can climb up walls and kill toasters. Beth can talk. About EVERYTHING. And Courtney has a glow stick that can blow things up." Pat has a very makeshift training room. "I trust you, Pat," says Rick.

Oh, there's an Injustice Society in the basement and it's all gone very Runaways.

I love how Courtney just beat up all the training dummies and then everyone else is all like "HEY I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE PRACTICED ON ONE OF THOSE."

Cindy randomly slaughters a guy with a dagger out of her wrist and says she wants in the JSA already. God, she is awful. "I gave you powers to protect you, not enhance your tantrums," Dad says. THAT WORKED OUT WELL, as does "Don't touch that." Cindy also wants to dump Henry already even though she's supposed to spy on him to see if he gets his dad's powers. "If you're unhappy, buy some more clothes or throw another party. I don't care which." ALSO A DICK. He "doesn't have time to prepare another stepmother" and Cindy is "my greatest experiment." Shudder.

How did you deal with someone else being interested in your future wife? "I killed him."

"You were put on this earth to find love. Don't let anything stop you from trying." That would be extremely romantic if it wasn't coming from a murdering villain.

Mike rips Courtney a new one for hanging out with his dad and is all "I don't hang out with your mom all the time." What about the last episode? OH HEY, I FORGOT WE HAVE TO HAVE A LOVE INTEREST IN ALL TELEVISION. Who just asked Courtney to the dance. I am putting Courtney's "hey can we hang out later" to Cindy on mute, I cannot watch that.

Wait a minute, it just occurred to me that Pat knows who "Sportsmaster" is but not that it's Larry the annoying crusher trainer guy.

So a pissed off Cindy puts on an outfit, gets into a fight with Stargirl. AND THEN, THE MIGHTY JANITOR AND HIS SWORD APPEAR.

Huh?

"Shiv, Part 2:" Jordan, Barbara's taken, you can't date her. Pat drove his car into a post to cover up for Courtney's injuries. Now that's love, man.

"DO NOT MAKE ME REMOVE MY HOOD." Bwahahahahahah.

Mike actually gets nice and offers some Pizzapallooza Bites while he's at it.

The greatest acting challenge of Luke Wilson's life: having a chat with a currently-inanimate staff in a box.

Meanwhile, Cindy shows up with balloons and an apology. WOW.

Beth is horrified at FAKE BOOKS.

Cindy wanting to be Courtney's friend (or fake friend, more likely)....OKAY, SERIOUSLY, I LOVE THIS SHOW BECAUSE CINDY FIGURED IT OUT RIGHT OFF AND NO OTHER SHOWS EVER DO THAT. THANK YOU, SHOW, FOR NOT BEING TOTAL IDIOTS EXCEPT FOR EVERYONE HAVING VERY LITTLE IMPULSE CONTROL because they're all 15.

Oh lord, Beth's down the secret tunnel. I did enjoy Yolanda throwing Beth out the window and Rick catching her. That was cute.

Wow, Henry just psychic screamed his way into breaking up a catfight. This isn't going well.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com