Chaos Attraction

Karaoke with Sarah

2021-11-05, 8:29 p.m.

Worked at the office today. It was quiet and chill and fairly chilly, but The Cold Snap is due after the time change, so this will look downright tropical soon. Sigh.

Things I have noticed: I was tentatively plotting to try approaching Scott next weekend, after I talk to my therapist. But I looked on the business website and apparently some kind of giant fabric crawl is going on that weekend and they expect 500 people. Never bloody mind...and then I was checking my calendar and oh, I have the Monday after that weekend off. So maybe then? Perhaps?

After work, I finally got to do karaoke with (Formerly Redhead--yes, she's at blonde again) Sarah on her way back from dropping the kids off for custody. We had a good talk about stuff. Sounds like her boyfriend is a good egg, albeit I'm a little concerned he's in progress of getting a divorce (but hey, actual proof of this, wife has moved out, etc.) and has an opioid addiction but is on methadone(?) and has therapy and whatnot and is doing well. Sounds like he is very sweet to Sarah and is treating her well, thank god.

Filled her in on the Scott situation and she said he's been working out/eating better/lost weight and maybe he's in a mentally better place than he was before, so let's hope so. Or at least, y'know, he doesn't utterly freak if/when I ask. So, we'll see.

Other than that, we sang three songs apiece. I ran into Molly, who I've seen at Green River. Sarah had her dog along and she took him for walkies twice (he dragged around the parking lot big time) and at one point some guy asked us for help getting into his friend's car trunk. Sarah noted that he had arrived with a friend and didn't think this was bunk, but we had no idea how to get into the trunk. Dude was polite/nice enough, but I was kinda concerned by the shirt he had on....? Had "Go Fuck Yourself" on the back and possibly something kinda...white supremacy...? on the front? I'm not sure what that was but 'white" was mentioned. Anyway, at least that didn't end poorly and last I saw he did drag his friend out to get his own stuff from the trunk, so.

We may do this again in a few weeks, as she and the boyfriend (currently residing in Tahoe) are on an every-other-weekend schedule. I suggested UOB tomorrow and she seemed amenable, we'll see on the day, of course.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com