Chaos Attraction

Cleaning

2021-11-06, 8:32 p.m.

I'm still not fucking sleeping. I attempted to take a nap and I'm not even sure if I lose consciousness or just hallucinate/dream or WHAT. I cannot STAY asleep.

I hung out with Rae in the morning--the usual hang out at Farmer's Market, buy masks, eat hot dogs, wander stores and a craft fair--but she is definitely Sick, and when she kept saying she felt woozy, I was all "I'm taking you home." She wanted to hang out again later, but at that point I was not really in the mood and had booked an online Zoom to watch two authors I like (that was fun).

As part of this whole "I wanna ask Scott out" thing, I've decided to clean up my place in case...well, you know. So I organized/put away some of the yarn, cleaned up the various bags I have around the house, cleaned up the living room, went through my bookcase where I keep the "books I got off the free table I haven't read" stuff and packed up three boxes of books I didn't ever read/don't really care about to give away, cleaned up the hallway area some, cleaned the bathroom and put away a lot of the jewelry I have on display in there.

Things I still need to work on: my desk area, the kitchen (I have an avalanche of bags from Safeway deliveries I feel bad just throwing away, but...it's huge...maybe I'll just make plastic yarn out of them?), put out new towels. Oh, and CLEAN UP THE CLOTHING AVALANCHE I HAVE that I seriously haven't cleaned up since March 2020. I really need to do that tomorrow before The Cold Snap happens.

Let's face it, I'm a slob, but I can at least look like I clean things or get rid of things once in awhile.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com