Chaos Attraction

My Third Weirdest Bar Night Ever

2021-11-07, 8:33 p.m.

Welp, TONIGHT WAS AN INTERESTING NIGHT AT THE BAR. I haven't had this crazeballs of a night since The Badger Incident. Sarah declined to go tonight, which possibly might have been for the best? Jim was pretty well cheerful/affectionate drunk since he wasn't working/driving, as his wife dropped them off at the bar. I did "Satisfied" with Buzz doing the Alexander Hamilton part, which would have been fine except he sung it kind of slow and that is a fast song. Oh well. (I could hear Rance singing along too.) People were having a good time until....

Drama #1: Jim sends Ashley to go pay off his bar tab, she forgets to hit the tip button. He asks her if she did, she forgot, I think he was kind of teasing her and while I'm watching this scene I started laughing and thinking "Y'all are quite drunk" (I note they'd been downing more than me, I had one small drink from 9-9:30 since I drove myself). Then Ashley got upset at me for laughing and that's when I notice that she's crying. Clearly this whole thing triggered something there. She was off and on upset for the rest of the night, Jim appears to sober up more to try to soothe her. They text his wife to come get them.

Drama #2: I do not know details of what is going on with Jim's marriage, but apparently not good (Rance said as much later), as he muttered something about how they're only together for Ashley, and he muttered something about getting another caregiver (I'm not sure what's with that one). Then apparently Jim ah....called his wife things one should not call their wife, and she drove off, leaving him there.

Jim was extremely quiet and hiding in the corner after that. I offered to give him a ride home, he said not yet, and eventually he just disappeared into the night, presumably after having called an Uber. This might be for the best, as I'm not at all sure how the ride home would have gone, plus my trunk is full right now so I'm not sure where I would have even stuck the scooter.

Drama #3: So there was this hot couple... well, anyway, I did "Circus," and "The Power of Love" and "Total Eclipse of the Heart" and this couple were REALLY REALLY INTO THIS. Like, super affectionate and friendly and hugging and snuggling, especially the girl. (Like to the point where I wondered if this was going to lead to a proposition of a threesome, and whether or not I'd accept? Like, obviously not a one night stand girl and my affections lay elsewhere, but they seemed really sweet and I am a free agent at this time and I always say I'd do another with the right people....) Though she seemed to have that relationship going on with other nice folks at the bar too, so maybe not just quite me on the affection level.

They are big fans of me now. Well, the girl (Melissa) has apparently been having a very rough time of things--got abandoned by her mom as a teenager, she is best friends/soulmates with the guy (Omer--I guess not an official couple?!) and they have been taking care of his mom whose cancer is so bad it went to her brain and she got abusive. So they are apparently fleeing town, at a Motel 6, and he's hopefully getting a job offer in Vacaville tomorrow. She does DoorDash and caregiving.

Anyway, ah, clearly she needed someone to snuggle with/talk to/a sympathetic ear and apparently I really helped on that score. I gave her my number (whether or not I hear from her, who knows) and told them where else to do karaoke. I hope things go better for them. I haven't had the same kind of shit happen to me, but I'm certainly sympathetic. I hope they got...wherever...all right, I asked several times on that score and they said they were okay (I note they were drinking right till closing though, and supposedly they are staying in El Macero. I have no clue on Motel 6 in El Macero?

I will note that she called Omer her soulmate and I said I wasn't sure on that score and she said, "I'm your soulmate." I was all, well, that's new....

I have been told before that my ah, singing and dancing really helps people. I'm not sure how that works exactly, but it's super flattering? They loved my voice, awwww.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com