Chaos Attraction

I Fought The Law (And The Cops Left)

2021-11-08, 8:34 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
All Together Now - 2021-11-13
A Giant Volcano - 2021-11-12
Auburn Excursion - 2021-11-11
Another Show Instead - 2021-11-10
I Asked And Guess What Happened - 2021-11-09

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I slept for about 6.5 hours, which is doing pretty good for me. So I watched "Next Stop Christmas" and it wasn't bad! However, I didn't bother to take notes on that or on "Gingerbread Miracle," which frankly has been the best Hallmark movie I've seen lately and involves MAGICAL WISH COOKIES.

Today at work, they announced that there is a mandatory in-person Christmas party (oh, excuse me, "holiday advance," do we still have to keep the stupid euphemism now that BigBoss has left?!) this year. I'd be there in person anyway since it's a Friday and I live a life of danger, but I still kind of look askance at them. They aren't making all employees come into work in person ALL day, just for 3 hours for the party, which immediately brings up "I live 1.5 hours away, what does that mean for work time?" to which the person who asked that was told to "take it offline," but really, that's gonna apply to literally everyone who isn't me, so why not address it to all?

In other news, we have new employees! One of our recent younger employees who came out of her previous employment status has finally gotten rehired under contract, which took them like a month to get done. And much to our surprise, it was announced that there's a new office manager. To which I was all "how did THAT happen?" as that position got taken away 2 years ago. Answer: they hired a temp for that for at 3 months. (Though Luis is still out...I think he's been out like a month now? He was here for like 3 days? I am deeply concerned.)

Fun fact: I have been having a hard time trying to find flashlight keychains. The last few days? I have found every flashlight keychain I ever had in the house, though I note that several of them are broken.

Also, after cleaning the bathroom, my left side sink slowly clogged again. I poured an entire bottle of Drano down it and it was still sluggish, so I tried the Liquid Plumbr and then it just slowly stopped draining entirely all day and is very gross. Dammit, I'm forced to call management on this one :(

I realllllllly need to talk to my therapist, so of course she's all "I have a doctor's appointment at 10"* and can we do it later, and since I'm off tomorrow and not really doing anything, okay, I guess. I'll just be here waiting on management. The good news is I thought I had tentative hangout plans with Dawn and Loretta and when I said this to them, Loretta was all "I thought we had plans Thursday?" So never mind :P


Karaoke tonight:

Three cops came in to eat tonight. At one point Jim decided to do a song dedicated to our special guests...."I Fought The Law." The cops immediately got up and left.
Walt tried to sing the song "All The Way" and then realized he didn't know it too well and said so, but plugged along anyway. I cracked up and said I've done the same.
Jim recorded Walt singing his favorite, "My Way," at the request of his caregiver (apparently that's Valerie? I thought they were just hangout buds) so they could play it at his funeral. Which hopefully will not be for a long time, of course.
Stephanie and Doug (new guy, seems to be a friend of Walt's) dueted on that Mercedes Benz song. I hate that song anyway, but good lord, it's bad...and they were trying it multiple times before Jim was all "Sing Country Roads, Take Me Home."
Walt to me later in the night: "Take that goddamned mask off, you're too pretty to wear that!" I admit I laughed and briefly took it off and said why I'm going around with it on. He said "I had Covid and I was vaccinated." (I have wondered on this topic. Now I know.) I'm not SUPER freaked out at this point but I still mostly keep it on anyway since I no longer really know how freaked out I should be, you know?


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com