Chaos Attraction

The Workout Rut

2005-11-10, 12:55 p.m.

I've got a problem.

Well, I've got fifty billion problems, but this one might actually be solvable, IF I could fucking think of a solution.

As I type this, I'm home skipping workout classes. I just don't want to go to the gym any more.

Here's my problems of late:
(a) With the new gym setup, it's a fucking PITA to get registered for every class, every day.
(b) With the new gym schedule, I don't get home until 9, which is getting old.
(c) The only two classes I can go to are my dance class and basic step.
(d) Dance class is good. Step class, on the other hand, does the same thing every time. It's the teacher's philosophy of mindless exercise.
(e) I like having my schedule switch up a little more- or a lot more- than it is currently going.
(f) I miss weight classes.
(g) I'm bored with the classes I can take.
(h) Two hours of using the machines at the gym is getting old too.

*sigh*

All I want to do any more is go home in the cold and dark and sit warmly at home watching DVD's every. single. night.

This disturbs me.

I haven't gone for two weeks (hell, I need to renew my membership because now it's run out). This started because I managed to blister the hell out of my feet wearing my new combat boots at Halloween and couldn't even wear sneakers for a week...but now I'm still not wanting to go. And I have the day off tomorrow, and normally I'd be excited to go try going to classes I normally can't go to. But nooooo, I'll probably sit on my ass watching more DVD's.

How do I fix this? How can I get re-interested in stuff that's boring the crap out of me? Especially when I don't necessarily want to take up new fitness activities to do (I walk around all the time anyway, hate running with a passion, and it's too late in the quarter to sign up for any other classes)?

Guh. I don't want to get into a nice cozy rut of snuggling at home in the warm and not working out, but... dammit, I don't want to do anything I've been doing before either.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com