Chaos Attraction

November Update

2009-11-10, 1:35 p.m.

News from the 'verse:

(a) Man, I hate it that one is not allowed to talk about certain things on the Internets like work. Suffice it to say that curveball #3 about the usual topic has just been pitched out, so watch your news. Sigh.

(b) Mom has now decided that I have more money than her, is desperately lonely, and thus Teh Crazy is acting up. Sigh. In related news, my laptop most likely will have to be replaced, so between that and the stuff above and below, there goes all that money and my richy rich moneybags-ness that Mom is claiming that I have. She actually demanded that I pay for her to have a vacation. I guess she just doesn't get um, why I'm trying to not go anywhere in 2009 and 2010.

(c) It's National Novel Writing Month. I am days behind on schedule. Grr.

(d) This is because Jess is visiting for two weeks and I have a very busy social calendar. I am having a good time, though! Plus I have tomorrow off to go shopping for things like uh, perhaps a new laptop. Thank heavens Jess got my minilaptop working so I am still able to do NaNoWriMo, albeit on the slow path this month.

(e) We are also doing driving together, which is going well. I have driven around a residential zone and on country roads without hitting anyone or crashing anything, and even put the gas on to about 40-45 mph without disaster. Huzzah! Jess has made noises about how I am not that far off from taking the test, but I doubt I'm THAT far along. Even if they don't take you on the freeway for the test (and why not?!), I think stuff like that is important to do first. And I'm still scared to drive downtown right now.

(f) Two of my friends here have had somewhat of a falling-out, which is awkward and makes me sad. Not like there's anything I can do about that, but I am shocked that things have gone to the point that they have. Sigh.

Hm. I'm generally in a good mood, but every time I write an entry the bad points come out. Sheesh.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com