Chaos Attraction

Another Show Instead

2021-11-10, 8:43 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Finished The Housecleaning - 2021-11-15
Producers Audition - 2021-11-14
All Together Now - 2021-11-13
A Giant Volcano - 2021-11-12
Auburn Excursion - 2021-11-11

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

In office work day, pretty boring. I did have lunch with Rachel today and while we were out knitting, we got the interest of someone who'd also like to do in-person knit-ins on Wednesdays and join the Yarn Club mailing list, so I got her info. She was nice and looked vaguely familiar but I can't place her. Rachel and I talked about theater stuff (she does theater stuff in Woodland) and were talking about masks or not on stage, which led into "at what point do we just accept the risk" and I said I think we're there now: we're living our lives as normal except with masks on indoors every day.

As for the more interesting bits of life: I started out the day with texting Scott and Robert that I'd looked at the audition list for The Producers and it is so far quite puny, especially with dudes. I pointed out that if they are considering auditioning (which both said to me), they'd probably have good pickings for parts. Robert said he might audition, Scott said he was certainly considering it but needs to watch the show first, to which I was all "I sent you the link to that!" and said to both of them it'd be good to have people together again.

Hint hint.

Then after that, Scott remembered that Jean (actress from TnT, not costume mistress at DMTC) actually got into All Together Now and that's this Saturday and do we want to go to that? I said I'd be willing and so would Robert, but then I pointed out that means we'd be going to 2 shows, 2 nights in a row (per supposedly this coming weekend being the one time he and Janene can do it on). Then Robert balked a bit on that one and said he'd have to think on it. Then Scott said Janene could possibly do Thanksgiving weekend, and who the hell knows with Cameron other than "not this weekend." I said I don't want to do Thanksgiving Saturday since I have doubts I could get back from San Jose matinee in time, and we all left it there.

So, who knows. I'm kind of exhausted reading all that last bit. I'm confident we can get tickets to Titanic whenever because lord knows they haven't been sold out, but no idea on the Woodland show since that's a one night thing. I tried to figure out how many tickets were sold on their website, but lord, you can't tell.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com