Chaos Attraction

Auburn Excursion

2021-11-11, 8:46 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
No Callback - 2021-11-16
Finished The Housecleaning - 2021-11-15
Producers Audition - 2021-11-14
All Together Now - 2021-11-13
A Giant Volcano - 2021-11-12

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Today I went to Auburn with Loretta and Dawn. While finding somewhere for Dawn to pee, I spotted a store, Auburn Needleworks, and of course we went in. IT WAS AMAZING AND I LOVE THIS STORE. SUCH pretty yarn. Very, very, very pretty yarn. I ended up getting this yarn again after finding a stash of it there. I think I want to remake this sweater except instead of using the Malabrigo green/brown yarn, use some other color that goes with it instead, perhaps a light pink or purple. I love this place and want to go there more often.

Then we went to walk the project to cover the bridge in loving anti-suicide notes. There's mostly notes that are laminated and ziptied to the bridge, but also loving graffiti and stickers and the like.

I took pictures of a lot of them. A fair chunk of them (laminated) clearly hadn't survived rainstorms, but it was all very sweet and touching. I thought it was a pretty powerful experience and made me legit think, "If you're feeling bad, go to the Foresthill Bridge," which sounds incredibly bad for a 'suicide bridge"? Bad joke? Except not meant as one?

After that we had lunch at Awful Annie's, which turns out to be the replacement for Lou La Bonte's, which was the restaurant we used to go to whenever they were in Auburn (I believe the owners retired a few years ago). I was all, "This kinda looks like the location" and then they still had a Lou La Bonte's awning in the way back. Awww. After that, we went hiking on some quarry trail for awhile before going back.

On the way home, they were discussing what craft fairs were safe/not safe to go to (er...take that as you will these days). They didn't want to go to Harvest Festival, which is fine since uh, I already invited someone else to that. I'm not sure if the bunch of fairs we usually go to on the first weekend of December are on or not, but they seemed amenable to those if they are.

After I got home, Mom called. She wanted to FaceTime to show off her new hair color (in all honesty...I can't tell the different shades of blonde) and she was doing that from her house, where I saw an enormous avalanche of clothes on her bed. Now, I'm gonna note that I have an avalanche of clothes in front of my closet since March 2020 that I just cleaned up. Which Mom did not see when she was over because I kept the bedroom door closed, because she would freak. AND NOW SHE'S GOT AN AVALANCHE OF CLOTHES ON THE BED?!? Because apparently I'm not the only one in my gene pool who stopped picking up her clothes in 2020. I was all "Hey, I CLEANED UP MY ROOM" and she made a point of buying some book on cleaning and journaling while she was on FaceTime with me and grumbling "I know I have to clean it up before you come over." Uh-HUH. Guess I won't be sleeping over there come Thanksgiving.

Then after that while watching Lucifer with Mike and Jess again, I poked the dudes about whatever we're doing this weekend. Which boils down to Robert will only go to one show, and it will be All Together Now on Saturday and I caved in and bought the tickets for all. No clue if anyone else will do Titanic on another weekend :P (Though who knows, at the rate this is going it might just be him and me, har har).


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com