Chaos Attraction

Finished The Housecleaning

2021-11-15, 8:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Craft Fair Failure - 2021-11-20
Got Into The Producers - 2021-11-19
Anti-Vaxxer - 2021-11-18
Another Covid Scare (Sorta?) - 2021-11-17
No Callback - 2021-11-16

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I slept very little AGAIN, was tired but my brain would NOT turn off. Blech. Another wasted day of sleep. Otherwise it has been Tedious Chore Day. I spent hours at the laundromat getting laundry done, i.e. allllllllll the sheets from pre-pandemic, etc. followed by grocery shopping and dropping off books at the library. At this point I declare my room Officially Cleaned Up to the best of my ability, along with the bathroom area, which now has new towels and whatnot.

I also had to get my tires inflated AGAIN. I am not terribly fond of the manager guy at the place--he refuses to wear a mask even though it's the law here, even before vaccines he was doing that idiocy--and when I got there he said everyone was at lunch, come back in an hour. Okay, fine, I drive back home and then get stuck at the train tracks when a train literally stops. Thankfully I was in the right spot to weasel out into a parking lot and escape out the back since that shit was not moving. Then I had to go back again and the joint was busy, but the manager guy had disappeared and was replaced by a much nicer lady (also a Jennifer) who finally got the tires done after dealing with everyone else. Yay.

I did finally hear back from Scott, saying that he did watch The Producers last night and was rolling most of the time, said he needs to figure out what parts he wants to put on the audition sheet and what song to audition with. Looking at the list: a lot more people signed up at the last minute, but not him. So I told him that and he was all "thanks, I wouldn't have even checked." WHEW! He did sign up. I note that they had six auditioning yesterday and sixteen signed up today, so they may have a bare minimum of what they want and not "keep Jen out of desperation," we'll see. I assume Scott will get in since he's a guy (plus good at it) even if his song is at the dead last minute for practice or whatever.

I had just finished all the housecleaning stuff circa 3:30 when Ashley called, saying they needed someone else to drive them and the karaoke equipment in the car since Rance had to cancel. So I went and did that, which worked out for me being off for the day. Ashley and I hung around knitting (me) and crocheting (her, I pulled out my "craft in the dark" yarn for her to play with).

Tamara brought her daughter along, who was a nice girl and also has a bunch of hobbies. She was a bit shy but friendly. A kid sang a Spanish song really really well. I did a lot of songs, including one Frank wanted to do that I had little clue about but rolled with it anyway.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com