Chaos Attraction

Thgin Gninepo

2021-11-22, 10:20 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Hairspray - 2021-11-27
Wearing Hard Pants - 2021-11-26
Turkey Dump - 2021-11-25
Out Early - 2021-11-24
Therapist Talk - 2021-11-23

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: a quiet day, thankfully. I had to start scheduling vacation days for the winter again. I told my boss all the weird shit that happened since she left. I had to tell Hope that my weekend went...poorly, sigh.

Lunch: I went to FedEx to get my script bound into a spiral notebook. Mom called on the way back from that to (mostly yell) lecture me again about not giving up my friendship with Scott. I can't figure out why she feels so passionately about this? I was all "you haven't even met him" (and it's not like she liked guys I was with anyway, why would this one be any different) and she said she did at As You Like It, and when I asked her why she was harping on this, she said it was because I was lonely--and then went on about the friends she's lost, like one of them who won't even talk to her these days, presumably because she's picked Drama Pat's side in the friend divorce (or at least that's my guess).

Karaoke: I only went for an hour but got to see Molly there (she's lovely, hadn't seen her for a few weeks) and hung out with her and Ashley and Laura, told everyone I got into a show, Jim got me to do 2 songs before I left, so huzzah there.

Rehearsal: singing rehearsal tonight with Boris the musical director. Did "The King of Broadway," "I Wanna Be A Producer" and "Opening Night," in that order for some reason. Opening Night in particular was literally worked on BACKWARDS, I'm not sure why. I don't feel super confident on my recordings as to whether or not I can work off these suckers? We'll see. Guess who was very loud and getting little solos here and there :P I did ask Steve how he made the building shake during Titanic. Answer: very large speakers from Cache Creek under the bleachers. I did also look at the giant weights and pulley system for the raised stage while I was there.

As for Scott: still don't want to talk to him, but he came over to me to talk to me, asked what I was up to (karaoke) and what I sang there, said he hadn't seen those shoes on me before (yes, they're rainbow glitter). So he's...acting like everything is normal again, I guess? I don't get this guy. I never got this guy, did I. Other than that, didn't talk to him since rehearsing was going on. He sat behind me, being very loud and excellent at singing and getting all the mini-solos.

Don't have to see him again until next Sunday, presumably (the schedule isn't out yet).

An online pen pal suggested that I say to him the following: ""thanks for being honest with me. It is going to take me a bit of time to adjust to the new circumstances. So let's agree we won't be doing any gifts and that we won't be hanging out with each other--at least for now. [Note: "for now" can become forever if that's better for you.] We can act as professionals at rehearsal, but beyond that I need some time and space. I know you respect me as a friend, so I'm sure you'll have no trouble respecting my wishes on this account." I think this is an excellent draft, though I don't want to say anything to him any more and if I did, it would not be this polite, I suppose. Really, my not utterly cutting him off is a stay of execution here. I have to stay on good terms until January 31, and on that date, it's over and done with unless we both audition for the same show again or Robert has anything going on, I suppose.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com