Chaos Attraction

Happy Thanksgiving!

2015-11-26, 10:17 a.m.

What I'm Actually Thankful For:

(a) That yesterday was QUIET at work, I didn't have to work the front counter, and did I mention QUIET and I hardly got bugged at all? Usually people around here act like it's a regular workday and harass me constantly on this day, but they did not! And I got to leave early! And my coworkers left even earlier so I got two hours of QUIET! And my big ol' summer/fall project at work is more or less done, so I didn't have a whole lot to do beyond petty small things. Hah!

(b) I finished NaNoWriMo, more on that later.

(c) My mom decided that between the frigid weather and getting to my house at 10:45 last night, she didn't WANT to get up at the ass crack of dawn to go to the turkey trot, so we slept in and didn't show up. Muahahahah. She told my aunt she slept through the alarm, but it was really me who did--apparently that twinkly music going off for like a minute was my alarm and I did not twig at all that that was the alarm.

(d) So I got to sleep for 9+ hours and now I am watching the parade, which I haven't gotten to do in years.

So, yay!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com