Chaos Attraction

Pre-Advent

2022-11-30, 10:20 p.m.

Not much going on today. Did tedious stuff at work, did the monthly reorder and did NOT have to cancel and reorder more than one time, for a change. I do note that the package we're supposed to get, that they said would deliver December 6, has now been pushed back to the 7th. For fuck's sake.

I messaged my HMO to ask if I could get a HPV shot (I found out they will now permit them until age 45....less than 6 months to go there) and got a yes, but two different answers from the same random nurse: she left a phone message saying I could drop by the triage unit at my HMO--I note THEY DON'T HAVE ONE--and left an online message saying she'd have an appointment set up. I did ask "can I just get it at my shot appointment on Friday?" but who the hell knows. I'm confused.

Did finally hear from Scott, as he finally got that photo of us at B&tB taken by his aunt. It is legitimately very cute. I'm such a sucker. I'm going to end up making him a little Lumiere, darn it. I started looking at other patterns for that today, not sure if I am going to stick with the one I got or get another one.

I asked online last night where one can stream Hallmark Channel and got two answers: Peacock, which has the movies for a few days apiece, or Philo, which costs more a month BUT lets you DVR/save it on the computer and let me look up all the movies. So, Mom's paying for that one. Yay Mom. I have now started watching this year's Hallmark, I'll probably save the reviews for Holidailies when that starts.

She went to the doctor today, who said her arm was slightly out of alignment and got her a better sling, but it doesn't sound like surgery is going to be needed. Yay. So hopefully only 6 weeks of this. I asked her what she wanted for Christmas and got a big fat "Uhhhhhhhhhh I dunno" response to that (sigh), but I actually thought of something, albeit it's not exactly a December 24/25 gift: She likes Jacquie Lawson and while I was googling for online advent calendars, I found she offers one. I bought her and I one apiece. Hope she likes it! (Also shouldn't need too much arm operation...?)

Other than that, I also watched Willow (not bad) and made about 4 ornaments for the advent calendar. Only um...a bunch more to go and then the daily advent calendar starts tomorrow.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com