Chaos Attraction

Sundays Are Boring

2006-12-03, 5:32 p.m.

See, here's another reason why I wouldn't normally update today: Sundays around here are boring.

I suppose this is continuing from yesterday's whole inertia thing (that and getting all bruised the hell up yesterday making walking not so fun), but in general on Sundays if I don't have any set plans, I usually end up doing the chores around the house and otherwise sitting on my ass watching all of the television I haven't gotten around to seeing yet and all the Netflix.

I can tell you from this week alone that while "An Evening With Kevin Smith: Evening Harder" has it's good moments and last twice as long as the first one, it still doesn't quite top the lunacy of the "Kevin and Jen have sex" and "Making the Prince video" stories. Kevin's movie reviews, especially discussing Jesus flicks and LOTR, are pretty good though. And Jason Mewes is nicely cleaned up.

On the NaNoWriMo forums, there has been some discussion of having write-ins continuing in town. I put my vote in for Sunday afternoons because they're boring as fuck.

Though I find it annoying that on the one day a week where I somehow don't feel like leaving the house, I have to get out of the house at least once to pick up food to make lunch out of. I know it's better/cheaper to make your own lunch, and once the rains kick in I don't want to have to scrounge for food anyway, but it is annoying to have to pick up fresh food EVERY week when I'm normally a "pick up enough food to last me a month and be done with it" person. Especially when the store I am buying said food in tends to have tempting random items to buy. I bought two balls of colored hemp twine the other week and I don't even know squat about hemp yet.

Sweet jesus, this entry is already boring. Gah.

Anyway, I spent all day working on Christmas gifts, namely wine bottle covers for the aunts and uncles. I don't know why the heck I insisted on crocheting vines down the back and then hand-beading little fake grapes on the vines, but it looks cute, so whatever. Maybe I'll enter all of the ones I make in Whiplash this month.

Boooooooooooooring entry. Gawd. Okay, requisite entry done, I'm going to go watch Sex and the City until I puke.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com