Chaos Attraction

Christmas Meme

2009-12-10, 8:25 a.m.

Found here:

1. Name one item on your own holiday wish list this year?

Laptop (already got it). iTouch would be added to the list as well.

2. What is your favorite handmade gift you have received?

I don't get that many, which is pretty sad. Jess gave me a scarf and hat in November, so she wins :)

3. What handmade gift have you always wanted to tackle?

I did do an afghan this year, so technically I've tackled it now.

4. What was the best Christmas gift you received as a child?

I don't have any one specific gift. I was happy in general with tons of stuff. I guess the My Little Pony Paradise Estate?

5. What items are on your kid�s wish list this year?

Uh, answering this for Mom instead :P She wants the Ultimate Bee Gees album. I was actually impressed that she HAD a request instead of "Oh, I dunno, nothing I guess...."

6. What is your favorite holiday food?

Cookies, I suppose.

7. What will you be hand-crafting for the holidays?

I did a scarf for Jess, am doing a sweater for Mom, and I made buttloads of soap for pretty much everyone else.

8. What is your favorite holiday movie?

Love Actually, National Lampoon (though that kinda hasn't aged well with the Christmas bonus stuff), Home Alone and Christmas Story (sentimental value). Yeah, "favorite" doesn't mean "just one" to me...

9. Favorite holiday song

Joke song: Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer. Sorry, it was first and best for me in that genre.
Serious song: Grown-Up Christmas List

10. Favorite holiday pastime?

Hm, I dunno... looking for wacky Christmas (or any other holiday I can find) songs, I suppose. Advent calendars are cool. But more on those later.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com