Chaos Attraction

Nevada City In The Rain

2009-12-14, 8:20 a.m.


All week we have been debating whether or not to go to Nevada City's Victorian Christmas this year...mostly because Mom was all, "If it's snowing and there's black ice, I don't want to drive up there." Which is reasonable since we're snow noobs and have no clue.

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday it was predicted to be pouring ass rain all weekend, so on Friday I was all, "I guess we're not doing it, then." She kept calling me on Friday and Saturday, being all, "But...but..." and I was all, "Uh, I'M not the one driving here, weather.com says 100% rain, it's up to you as to whether or not you want to do it then." I assumed I'd be spending the weekend indoors as much as possible.

And sure enough, Saturday I slept till nearly 1 (which was awesome), vegged out on the couch, caught up on DVD's.... around 3 p.m. she called me and was all, "Can I come up?" Okay, so it's on now? Time to do the cleaning...

Anyway, this is what it looked like when we got there. The rain was constant, but pretty light in feel. I did see a bit of snow here and there. It was fairly empty, given the weather, and not a lot of craft booths, for obvious reasons. I didn't spot too many costumes either.

This dog was totally shaking. Then his owner checked on him and said, "He's completely warm!"

I did, of course, do some shopping (books mostly). Here's the window of the novelty toy store.

And of course, I had to pop in the fairy store.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com