Chaos Attraction

Off The Hook?

2010-12-24, 12:20 p.m.

Well. The iPad drama MAY HAVE BEEN HEADED OFF. For now, anyway. You never know with Mom. But after pointing out to her that she'd have to pay for Internet for one, which raises the costs (thanks to Merry for looking that up for me), she may have decided against it.

Then she told me she wanted a new couch.

Yeah, I don't know.

So nobody has invited her anywhere at the last minute... so she's coming over to my house to do uh, I'm not sure what exactly. I have things to watch around here. She was making noise about going to some church tonight, though I am not comfortable about going to one that isn't the usual family one. I hope she forgets about it, or gets here too late, or goes to the movies, or uh...something.

Tomorrow we will go to SF and wander around the botanical gardens or Union Square or something, hopefully. Then she suggested going to Monterey/Carmel, which is always fun and beach-y.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com