Chaos Attraction

Xmas Day

2008-12-25, 10:46 a.m.

Well, here we are. Adult Christmas. Eh.

Mom worked most of the day yesterday (half day off, my ass, she got home at 3). I couldn't wrap any gifts without her locating the boxes, so I pretty much sat around on the Internet without interruption and knitted. The legwarmer is getting surprisingly long.

Last night we went out for Thai food (see, no Chinese...but hey, it was still Asian food) with Mauricio and then went to church, then drove around looking at the lights. One thing I don't like about my current town is that nobody lights their houses, but it's a big thing here. See today's house? I get a inside tour of that in a few days...But the line is very long on Christmas Eve, so we didn't go in then.

Back in the olden days, we used to open (about half of them) presents on Christmas Eve. Nowadays, well, we haven't even wrapped any, so that's out the window. I'm typing this around 11 a.m. the next morning and we still haven't done gifts. Mom is on the phone a lot and she wants to go see Marley and Me at 12:40. I...well, don't really want to see that one, but that'll just start an argument, so it's not worth it.

We received several invites to go to other people's houses that Mom knew, but the one she said yes to got revoked when they found out I was sick (still). Now we are going over to the bounty hunter neighbor's house. That'll be...weird.

Oh, whatever. I wish this was a sappy happy fuzzy entry, but it's not. Time to wrap this up anyway before I get interrupted.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com