Chaos Attraction

Another One Of Those Polls

2008-12-30, 11:37 a.m.

Borrowed from here.

Where did you begin 2008?

Seeing a crap movie at the movie theater.

What was your status by Valentine�s Day?

Alone again, naturally. This never changes.

Were you in school (anytime this year)?

Nope. I take a bunch of classes, but not for any overall goal or for like, enrollment.

Did you have to go to the hospital?

Nope.

Did you have any encounters with the police?

Nope.

Where did you go on vacation?

Orange County, Florida, and a cruise to Cabo. Yes, I went to both Disneyland and Disneyworld within the same year. I think that's pretty awesome.

What did you purchase that was over $500?

I don't even want to think about that. Okay, I don't know really.

Did you know anybody who got married?

My boss.

Did you know anybody who passed away?

Happily, no.

Did you move anywhere?

No.

What sporting events did you attend?

None, I'm bored of sporting events for the most part.

What concerts/shows did you go to?

Hm, don't think I went to any concerts. Went to the occasional dance show or something on campus and a good chunk of plays/musicals at Woodminster.

Where do you live now?

'Burbs.

What�s the one thing you thought you would never do but did in 2008?

Go to Disneyworld/Florida and go on a cruise. Went to Mexico as well. Not somewhere I actually wanted to go to before, but whatever. Oh yeah, and went to that hippie conference. And started driving lessons again. And started teaching at the CC.

What has/have been your favorite moment(s)?

Vacations, I think. I'm in a better mood then than any other time these days, I suspect.

What�s something you learned about yourself?

I don't like selling my jewelry and I have no follow-through on long-term projects. Took me a long time to admit to those. I have been in denial about those things for like 5-6 years or something. I am apparently not as bad at teaching (T-shirt reconstruction, anyway) as I thought I was, or at least everyone seemed to manage all right!

(This sounds quite negative, but I'm a speedtalker, so most people have no idea what I'm trying to teach them on like, knitting or something.)

Any new additions to your family?

Not unless we count Alicia getting engaged to Travis, but he pretty well got "added" years ago anyway.

What was your best month?

September?

What music will you remember 2008 by?

Beats me. Why is it when I do not have access to my iTunes, I can't recall what dang music I bought?

Made new friends?

A few, on a casual level/when I see them around.

Favorite Night[s] out?

Hm, no particular ones stand out.

What do you want to change in 2009?

My entire personality would be nice...but to have more drive and follow-through and abililty to set goals and stick to 'em.

Overall, how would you rate this year?

Up and down. Didn't accomplish as much as I wanted, but went more places than I figured. No major disasters happened, which is pretty miraculous.

What would you change about 2008?

I wish I'd prepped more for NaNoWriMo. I wish it would occur to me to start making gifts in September or something :P I wish I had gotten more done.

Other than home, where did you spend most of your time?

At the gym, in various classes, at the Craft Center. Same old.

Have any life changes in 2008?

No.

Change your hairstyle?

Technically, I just did that today...got a haircut for the first time in about a year. Not drastically different, just shorter.

Get a new job?

No (gave up on that idea in recessionville), but I did teach a class. I don't get paid for that thought.

Do you have a New Year�s resolution?

Uh...see next entry.

Did you do anything embarrassing this year?

Not that I recall, but I'm not that easily embarrassed.

Buy anything new from eBay?

Yarn. Wait, maybe that was last year in December. I generally don't like eBay.

What was were your favorite purchase[s]?

Um, yarn, various books (astrology books in particular, 'cause I am stocking up). Got a new camera, which I am pretty fond of, especially the zoom.

Get married or divorced?

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.

Get arrested?

Happily, no.

Be honest - did you watch American Idol?

Yes, because I was at a friend's house one night and got stuck watching it. I am generally sick of reality TV any more and was never into this one, though.

Did you get sick this year?

This month I have been. Annoying.

Start a new hobby?

Well, you know me, I try out new possible hobbies... This year I tried spinning. I was pretty well ARGH about it for most of the class, but sorta got into it a bit by the end. I bought more alpaca roving recently, so I guess I might try it out again sometime. I also took a painting class. I am fair to middlin'. So, probably nothing I'll do on a regular basis, but to try once in awhile. Kind of like ceramics, which I took a class in...last year or so?... and I do that once in a while but not consistently.

Been snowboarding?

Um, no.

Are you happy to see 2008 go?

Sure, but I have a scary feeling that 2009 will make 2008 look like a cakewalk and we'll MISS 2008.

Drank Starbucks in 2008?

Yes. Last night, even. I like that white chocolate drink. The one withOUT coffee in it, thanks.

What are you wishing for in 2009?

Miracles? Drive, ambition, goal-setting, NO family disasters, nobody getting Alzheimer's/dementia/some other awful disease...


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com