Chaos Attraction

Taunted In A Chair

2022-01-25, 7:09 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
The Final Show - 2022-01-30
I Literally Crawled Up That Man - 2022-01-29
We May Outnumber The Audience - 2022-01-28
A Really Bad Girl Gang - 2022-01-27
Run Freedom Run - 2022-01-26

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

Work: on the one hand, we pretty much cleared out all the damn emails. And then about 5-10 minutes after that we got told that 1900 records are wrong and have to be manually fixed by us, here's a list, everyone do 220 apiece. Then they realized the filter was wrong and had to redo it. Then we started again and they realized the filter was wrong AGAIN, and...now it's down to 79 apiece. I wasn't at all shocked to hear "oh, we have to redo 1900 records ASAP, doing double work" because that is how things go here.

Therapy: My therapist, per my Urinetown audition: "You didn't suck, you just didn't fulfill their expectations. They don't know what to do with you." Also "why do you choose to go there?" Which, yeah, but I also LIVE there.

Other than that, it was the usual "whine whine, I don't want to give up the whole friendship with Scott but if we're not in person on a regular basis things just don't go too well and I'm out of ideas on that front, then I figure it'll just drift off" thing. I don't look forward to the relationship more or less ending again after Sunday because it's been going well to hang out-ish in person on a regular basis, even though I know it would be better for me to quit it all. She said I don't know where it's going to end up and the more I pull back, the less likely anything happens. She asked why I debate about whether or not to cut it off when I clearly don't want to, and I said "well, if we don't see each other around, then not much happens and nothing else has really gone well on that front." She said I keep thinking we have to be on the same level, and I go to the "you don't want me to, FINE" place and it's a reaction rather than a choice. Let him be who he is, limitations and all.

(And re: the gift thing "maybe he thought it was too difficult to give you something" under the circumstances. That said, no more gifting. I feel this is pretty clear he doesn't want to any more and god knows I can't ask. Yes, this still bothers me and it feels so fucking petty to wank on about. )

She said that the parts of us that feel lack tend to yell, while the wise self whispers. I said my wise self was whispering to bail and she said "no, that's your reactive self."

Pre-rehearsal: Sherilyn (choreographing this one) posted a video of herself dancing at home. It notably has (a) her Christmas tree up in January, and (b) cats. Steve posted, "Is the cat now in the show?" and Kyle responded, "I’m putting it on the meowzzo-soprano vocal line."

I got my rapid tests today--only took a week. I also got all the earrings I ordered from comfyearrings.com. Two pairs of opals, that are beautifully shiny but small, and these ear dangles that hang off the opals that are hard to put on, but pretty. Tried them out at rehearsal.


Rehearsal:

Sherilyn teaching the "Snuff That Girl" dance number. Long thing, took all night, involved a lot of "formations." Poor Sierra (as Hope) literally JUST SAT IN A CHAIR THE ENTIRE TIME BEING TAUNTED. Poor girl was probably soooooooooo bored. At one point she got up to learn a dance number anyway and later she volunteered to film video.

Sherilyn's Christmas tree: "The tree was up until July last year because of covid." Steve: "Blame Covid. What did covid ever do--never mind, it did a lot."

Lines from Steve:
On his dog Barney giving kisses: "I know where that tongue has been. I have a 10 minute rule: I forget where his tongue has been after 10 minutes."
The names of the ensemble poor characters are never said aloud in the show. "I bet the cast got to make up their own names."
If Steve doesn't like something, he either doesn't say anything or he says something like "How'd you remember all those lines?"
Steve's direction in the beginning of act 2: "You don't have to pee any more. The whole floor smells like a Bronx apartment."
"I want you all to be street thugs from the 20's."
(To Sofia as the pregnant Becky) "Give her a push with your belly."
"Does anyone have any toilets they're getting rid of? We're going to be serving food on it." (Kyle: "Waiting for number two?")
"Toilet salvage yard near me. Words I never thought I'd say." He wants 10-15 for the toilet barricade.
"If we could all be South Park characters, I'd be happy."

Kyle: "If I can't stop making toilet jokes, does that mean I have Toilette's?" Steve: "Sofia, how do you stop him?" Sofia: "I can't. For five years."

"It'll be the silliest taunting I can do." -Shorthaired Sarah

"I prefer not to get smacked." -Sierra "I'm very clumsy, by the way." -Sofia "It's fine." -Sierra "A little concussion never hurt anybody." -Sarah

"I have a permanent deer in headlights face. I am nailing the blocking." -Sierra "There should be a puddle under you." -Steve "You'd get arrested for that." -Sarah

"And now you're the West Side Story gang." -Sherilyn, who also wanted to do "Charlie's Angels" at one point.


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com