Chaos Attraction

Rum Bunny Rum

2022-03-14, 6:56 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Pterodactyl Scream - 2022-03-19
Urine Good Company - 2022-03-18
Go Luck Yourself - 2022-03-17
Boring - 2022-03-16
This Is All We Do? - 2022-03-15

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

My job today: WHY DID WE HAVE TO BREAK WHAT WASN'T BROKEN?!?! Which is to say, THIS LAPTOP GIANT MONITOR DOCKING SITUATION IS JUST FUCKING SHITTY. It takes me a half hour and several reboots to get the damn thing up and running virtually every day (plus having to reboot Zoom). BUT TODAY:
Because I took a meditation class during lunch, during which I did not use the computer for an hour. Now one of the monitors won't register that it's plugged in, AT ALL, no matter how many times I unplugged and replugged and rebooted everything. Now I am stuck working with one monitor and the webcam won't work either and IT Help was all "heck if I know if unplugging didn't fix it.". I was supposed to train someone today but told her to wait a few days until I'm in the office again. Seriously, the new girls learn I'm a techbane on day one around here.

My boss did say that Lioness had the same problem, so at least this isn't just me. That said, next time I'm in the office, I am demanding another docking station, since somehow the cords don't seem to recognize that something is plugged into it.

Fun fact today: I got alerted to a carjacking--but the guy who did it was wearing a mask!

I have no rehearsals tonight. Evita is only rehearsing the leads tonight. I asked Nancy if she wanted to rehearse tonight and she said no, the directors are dealing with the musicians. Rehearsal there starts at 6 Wednesday. I texted Scott about this in case he hadn't seen it yet (he had) and he said he had to install installation on the house they are rebuilding anyway.

(Seriously, like I know I can't say anything and that has to have occurred to them more than me and blah blah money housing insurance whatever, but...rebuilding in a high fire area, again? Makes ME nervous and I don't even live in the area.)

My back is tight as hell and that forces me to schedule a professional for a massage. Sadly I couldn't line one up for tonight and will have to squeeze it in between work/rehearsal on Thursday, but I think this problem is only bad enough that I need to deal with it for a half hour.

I ended up taking a walk through the park, installing some yarn bombs, and memorizing my lines for Tailwind. I also found a painted rock with a cupcake with a heart on it. I'm finding heart objects again. The other day I found an origami dragonfly with hearts on the paper. It's a thing, again.

Since I'm home alone, I decided to make the "Rum Bunny Run" drink from the theater. Silver rum, strawberry lemonade soda (the closest I could find to "sparkling pink lemonade," which I guess doesn't exist at the cheap food stores this week), and dipping a wild berry bunny Peep (courtesy of Clocky) into it. It's actually very good!


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com