Chaos Attraction

Giant Party House

2022-05-15, 3:52 p.m.

recently on Chaos Attraction
Can't Get Tested - 2022-05-20
Evita Is Canceled - 2022-05-19
Evita Zoom Meeting - 2022-05-18
The Cast Is Getting Covid - 2022-05-17
Cow Mascot - 2022-05-16

archives

Cast list as of November 2019

I completely gave up on mask wearing today. Didn't even wear one before the show or any other time. Kimmie wasn't there today--Brian went into the hospital with super low blood pressure and I'm not sure what all else was going on. They wouldn't let her go see him AND he was (of course) exposed to covid in the hospital. Clocky was back again. (Note: so far he's alive.) I note that Kimmie has gotten to stage manage ONE show in this entire run.

Isaiah loved the cat facts, was singing "Poison" around the theater.

Someone wrote a letter to the newspaper saying this show was so good, it was like Evita came back to life. I made the joke, "Zombie, zombie Evita..." a la the song. Lindsay later said that she did think about surprise opening her eyes and surprising people...

Sage: "I'm always a distraction."

Brunette Sierra: "I don't like people."

After I was talking about not being cool. Sage: "I think you're cool." Brunette Sierra: "You're cool in our eyes." :)

It was Jean's birthday and I went out to wish her a happy one. She was kind of cranky that her nephew was flaking out on the day, unfortunately.

Lindsay reported that a drag queen told her re: eyebrows: "Sisters, not friends." Brunette Sierra: "Can they be cousins?"

Sage: "How do you know I'm a sweetie? I could be mean and kill people."

Morgan was griping that Hugo takes forever to get out the door, specifically because of pooping. "We were late because Hugo had to poop. He takes a half hour. The pooping takes forever. Why?!??" Evie asked her to stop talking about that and Morgan said that's her life. Then she quoted from Urinetown: "He just wants his amenities up and running, that's all he ever wanted."

Sage wants to flip the bird. I hear ya.

Onstage I managed to bang both into Jillian and Morgan's heads while hugging. Oh well.

During "Night of a Thousand Stars," Evie and I acted out the entire dang thing. It's amazing that we somehow know all the lyrics of something we don't do.

"Theater is a dangerous sport." -everyone

Two people were spotted with cameras out in the audience.

The Sierras were teaching Evie to punch properly. Lindsay: "Her father would be proud." They also discussed how Evie calls Hugo her "adult friend," which...y'know, could sound bad...

A macho dance was done with Evie.

The bracelet I'm supposed to be putting on Lindsay is falling apart. I reported this to Jean afterwards and I think they are out of bracelets :P

Evie: "Guys, I'm sorry to say this, but grownups drool and kids rule."

Steven (Lindsay's husband) after the show: "I can be a real mean girl," and talked about "watching theater for the trainwreck."


I didn't take notes during the party, but here's what I got:

Now, I'm aware that if you live in A Certain Town in the Sacramento area (i.e. where my cousin lives), you probably have yourself some kind of tech money. As far as I can tell, everyone I know who lives out there is in some kind of gated community and has someone working in tech money. Now, I was aware that the folks throwing the party have YouTube channels, and the guy does some kind of photography as well. However, it turns out that they are apparently not only YouTube famous, but um...YouTube millionaires. No, seriously, the house is freaking HUGE HUGE HUGE and they have one of those YouTube number of subscriber awards up in the house. Also, the photography thing? Yeah, he gets paid to photograph huge geek sculptures that are so large and hard to ship that he usually gets to KEEP them. So the entire basement is (a) old/rare comics, (b) giant geek sculptures, with a bit of Lego and FunkoPop in there, and otherwise it's for filming/photography. Several of us were all "What are we DOING WITH OUR LIVES?!" after this. It was amazing.

Scott showed up later and I did pretty much follow him around while in the geek basement until he got into camera talk, at which point I wandered off because that's all gibberish to me. But otherwise he did his own thing, hung around with Arielle....sigh. I got annoyed about that, but eventually they left and karaoke got him in.

Much to my surprise, he actually wanted to go into water (at least the spa), so I ended up also going into the spa. Which was very nice (I haven't been in one in forever), albeit crowded. Hugo literally lives out the "every last inch of me's covered with HAIR" line in "Gaston" and is proud of that.

Later, there was karaoke, a setup that's kind of in the middle between the whole "play songs on DVD" that Mark and Dannette have vs. what Jim the professional has. Which is to say, mics/speakers but using a laptop for YouTube karaoke videos. Most of the music was theater-themed, ahem, with Hamilton and Beauty and the Beast taking particular precedence. I did "Satisfied" and "Helpless," Scott did "One Last Time" and then "Dear Theodosia" with Hugo and "If I Can't Love Her" from Beauty and the Beast, and...of course..."Somebody to Love." The kids were doing Schuyler Sisters and I forget whatall else, Morgan was doing some more obscure-ish ones to me.

Hugo, Morgan, Scott and I stayed till 11:30 talking about theater stuff. It was an awesome time...


previous entry - next entry
archives - current entry
hosted by DiaryLand.com